We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay/park hotel for Orlando flights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Ranked #165 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good stay/park hotel for Orlando flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We live some distance from Orlando, so had to find a place to stay in order to make a morning flight and also a place to park. This hotel fills both requirements. They are near the airport and have a reliable shuttle. They also have a program where you can purchase a room and a couple of weeks parking for about a 50% premium over the basic room cost. That is a pretty good deal for the Orlando airport. Other hotels we researched only allowed a week. Plus, instead of being in a huge, probably dirt covered, parking area and relying on shuttles, we were able to park right on a hotel property. This is such a busy area that the rooms show some wear, but they appeared to be in the process of updating so that might improve. We did have a big problem - the boiler went out and we had no hot water for our stay. This was not well-handled by the staff there and it appeared to be kept from us when we checked in. No manager was present while we were there. On our return, however, we did find a manager and a reasonable sum had been deducted from our bill to compensate. So, not a great situation but in the end a reasonable outcome. The breakfast was mediocre, but there. Cookies there at check-in. About 8 restaurants nearby and we ate at one. So, in summary, this hotel was a good choice for our purposes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    344
    170
    83
    53
See reviews for
437
241
81
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. The location and proximity to the airport was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only low point was the air unit in the room was very loud when running. However the visit was still awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londa_Wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms were great, clean and very nice. The staff, and manager John Sterk, was a great host. My four brothers were here for a wedding of a nephew and were treated like royalty by the hotel staff. The price for the rooms was great. The breakfast was wonderful amenities were plentiful, next to the airport, with a great shuttle service. This hotel is as good or better than any Hyatt we ever stayed in

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and your rooms. The next time you are in the area don't forget to take advantage of the many great restaurants we have within walking distance of the hotel including TGI Fridays, Bonfish Grille, and Tony Roma's. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I got a great Priceline deal... I needed to stay for one night near the airport as I had a late evening flight. The shuttle was free and prompt. The staff was really helpful and nice. Check-in/out was simple and the room clean. The free hot breakfast was appreciated. There's 24 hour coffee in the lobby and you can hoof it to a TGIF if you want... Or they deliver if your'e too tired. It is a good selection for what you get and proximity to the airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Pros:
* Clean rooms & common area
* Free parking, wifi, breakfast, airport shuttle
* Very close to airport and near food locations
* Powerful A/C
* Helpful staff with a store that is not over-priced
* Good value hotel

Cons:
* Building and rooms have a little more wear than when I visited 2 years ago
* A/C a bit noisy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prodigiouswizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here a total of 5 nights. 3 Nights the first time and 2 the next week in April 2013. I was picked up from the airport and within minutes delivered to the hotel. The first stay we had a double room on the 6th floor. The room was comfortable and clean. The room provided a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen, hair dryer and iron. The room didn't have that wet smell that some other resort/hotels have in the area. They had breakfast in the morning, cookies in the evening and coffee in the lobby. Outside they had a pool and a hot tub with plenty of sun chairs and tables. The staff was polite and efficient. The second time we stayed in a King suite-- we did like the extra room, the bed felt better and the extra flat screen tv in the sitting room was a nice touch. As others have stated the hotel shuttle is awesome and get you there and back when you want/need it. They have a few restaurants/pubs within walking distance ( besides breakfast the hotel doesn't not have one) We needed something near MCO and out of the way of the "mess" and yet close enough to get to popular vacation spots-- and this fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had a late flight into the Orlando Airport, arriving at 12:15 in the morning. I called the hotel and they sent a shuttle over to get me - I waited less than 10 minutes. The shuttle driver was very courteous. When I got to the hotel, the front desk clerk (Eric) was all ready for me and check in was a breeze. He even helped me with some suggestions for late night food delivery. When I got to the hotel, my room light was on and the air conditioner was on, so the room was nice and cool.
There were no problems with the room and the breakfast in the morning was nice - standard for the Country Inns. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had no problems when I requested a later check-out.
It is near the airport, so the occasional airplane noise can be heard – but the rooms are nice and the curtains muffle most of the ambient noise.
I would definitely stay here again, no question. Thank you for a great night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Address: 5440 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Business Hotel in Orlando
#131 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Airport
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing