We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near university central Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #228 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location near university central Florida”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was a great location near the university. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which accommodated 6 people with full bed in each bedroom and full size sleeper sofa. Each room had its own tv as well as tv in living area. There was a full bathroom with tub/shower and a separate vanity area. It also had a small kitchen with refrigerator stove sink microwave toaster counter area and small table. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very pleasant. Check-in was quick and easy, the staff very friendly and helpful in providing directions around the area as well as to the parks. Light breakfast was offered with bagels pastries juices yogurts cereals apples and bananas as well as pastries and sausage sandwiches that could be heated in the microwave. The area has many restaurants nearby and the hotel is about 5 minutes from the University.i would definitely return this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieGMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
14
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We went to visit ucf so this was a good choice as it is only 2 min from there. Check in was fast and the man was very helpful. The rooms were spacious as we stayed in the 2 bdrm suite with 3 tvs which was great because we were 5 people just the bathroom needs a little updating. But it was clean and nice. It had a table to eat sleeper sofa and full kithchen. The breakfast downstairs was good. It was continental

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank o9001kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

the elevator has sign for strict non-smoking policy of fining $250 if found smoking in the guest room.
The room we stayed in had a funny smell. When we complained, they immediately switched us to another room. The customer service was great and very helpful and friendly.
The grab-and-go breakfast had a variety of nutritious items. The only complain is that the pool was cold and dirty.
Nothing to do for kids.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have had a lovely stay in this place. The surrounding was lovely as the hotel was inside the UCF Quadrangle and we were stayed infront of the lake. It's conveniently located 40 mins away in the middle of both Disney and Kennedy Space Centre.

The rooms are cozy. A studio room has a small work area, and its table can be extended. It has a fully functional kitchen, even if the space is a bit small. Everything was working as expected.

The beds are very comfy, the sheets are clean. The sofabed wasn't bad, in fact I had a good sleep on it. There were 4 of us that stayed in a studio room, thus 2 had to sleep on the sofabed. It was pretty good, actually. The Bathroom was clean too. The closet was very spacious.

I've enjoyed my stay here, and was glad that this provided me with what I exactly needed.

Also, when you go to Florida, I highly recommend paying a visit to NASA's Kennedy Space Center. It's about 40 mins away from this place. ;)

Room Tip: I wasn't sure if they have suites, as during the time of my reservation, the studio room was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_escapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a recent stay in Orlando. Our son attended a baseball camp
so he slept on the sofa/pull out and we had a King. We liked the full kitchen for making breakfast and late night snacks. The front desk was very helpful. It is very close to the university. Bring extra padding for the pullout because the mattress is cruel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at TownePlace on an overnight trip for a wedding. I was a little worried after reading some reviews but was pleased with the hotel. Check in was quick and easy as well as the check out. Breakfast was a little disappointing - the area for breakfast was a little cramped with few seating arrangements. We (my Mom, daughter and grandson) had a two bedroom suite which was large and very clean. I'm not very fond of the pillows. Where do they buy these things??? Over all it was a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed with the family at TownePlace Suites. This location was excellent. Mind you I have 3 kids in tow. When we checked in were immediately upgraded. Thank God. The manager was on duty, asked us if we didn't mind being upgraded because we had 3 kids. We could tell this hotel was clearly customer driven even before the offer to upgrade. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast selection was very nice and the over all facility was well maintained. We had a kid get sick in the middle of the night and had to remove all of the bedding. We called down and we had fresh linen within 5 minutes. Again the service was outstanding. We would definitely recommend and stay and this location again.

Room Tip: Stay at the end of the halls, they are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resp-bull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
0.5 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 11801 High Tech Ave, Orlando, FL 32817-1490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like you like at TownePlace Suites Orlando. Designed for "do it yourself" extended-stay guests, each suite offers functional space for living and dining. Select from our spacious studios, or 1- and 2-bedroom suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen. Located in East Orlando, our all-suite hotel is located within walking distance to the University of Central Florida, Siemens and just minutes from Lockheed Martin and the Central Florida Research Park. Comfortable and affordable extended-stay living in the University of Central Florida area. New to the area, our knowledgeable, friendly staff and easy on-site references allow you to connect with the neighborhood and surrounding areas. TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Orlando East offers you comfortable and affordable extended-stay living, allowing you to balance work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Orlando East / Ucf Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing