We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #231 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel and found very few options in the area that were reasonable in rates and met my expectations. But then we found TownePlace which accepts pets. TownePlace rooms were very clean and comfortable. Just the right size - with small kitchen, sitting area and queen size bed, for me, my husband and a medium sized dog. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They were especially nice to our dog. The location is great - walking distance to restaurants and shopping centers.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetchowgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    39
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
12
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2007

We usually stay in a Residence Inn in Orlando, but we use this hotel when we needed an extra room the weekend my older son from UF's B School. We were going to make a trip to beach so we wanted to stay on the east side of Orlando. The hotel was a very good value. The rooms were comfortable, although a step down from a residence inn. The hotel is in an office park close the front entrance of UCF. It's not close to any attractions. There are plently of places to eat close by.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and quiet.
  • Disliked — Breakfast food was not very good.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsmith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2007

I have stayed at Towneplace Suites in Arlington, TX on several occasions, so I knew what to expect somewhat.

Location close to UCF turned out to be almost an hour drive and $2.50 in stupid FL toll roads each way from my business destination for the week.

I found a hotel closer after 2 nights here, if only there had been a Towneplace there....

Very similar hotel layout to the Arlington, TX property, however, the included breakfast at this place was very spartan, with only sweet rolls, toast, yogurt, juice (no meat, eggs, or cheese like Arlington), which was fine for the 1st day. I opted for a nearby MickeyD's for the next morning.

Very nice area with many nearby restaurants and Publix grocery stores. Would definitely stay there again if I had business in the immediate vicinity.

  • Liked — Full kitchen where I can cook my own meals.
  • Disliked — Spartan breakfast selections....fine if you're not hungry.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Freq_business_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2006

Great hotel. Roomy 2 bedroom suites great for traveling with kids. Good room rates, pleasant service, business center, tea/coffe/hot chocolate available 24/7. Cookies also provided throughout the day. Pool is a little small but gets the job done.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginkwunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 11801 High Tech Ave, Orlando, FL 32817-1490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like you like at TownePlace Suites Orlando. Designed for "do it yourself" extended-stay guests, each suite offers functional space for living and dining. Select from our spacious studios, or 1- and 2-bedroom suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen. Located in East Orlando, our all-suite hotel is located within walking distance to the University of Central Florida, Siemens and just minutes from Lockheed Martin and the Central Florida Research Park. Comfortable and affordable extended-stay living in the University of Central Florida area. New to the area, our knowledgeable, friendly staff and easy on-site references allow you to connect with the neighborhood and surrounding areas. TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Orlando East offers you comfortable and affordable extended-stay living, allowing you to balance work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Orlando East / Ucf Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing