We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most horrible Hotel 6 ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park
Ranked #285 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most horrible Hotel 6 ever”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay at probably 15 hotels in a month this is one of the worst ones I have ever stated Very filthy on the inside very dirty on the outside roaches everywhere It ain't worth the price do yourself a favor pay $10 more stay somewhere else The roaches will keep you up all night

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77elven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear 77elven - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues and pests you encountered. These issues are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality. We kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    15
    9
    18
See reviews for
10
16
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here three nights for Bike Week. I would recommend a second floor room, as the person above my first floor room danced back and forth most of the night. The place was quite and parking felt secure since the first night there I encountered 3 police cars in the lot upon returning from Daytona late. No lights, maybe waiting for fresh coffee and donuts at the adjacent 7-11.
Wi-Fi was weak and pay for fee. Bed was dated, holes in the blanket, but not that bad.
Not many places to eat within 1/2 mile, Denny's one way, I-Hop the other. But good BBQ place 1 mile east, other side of I-4.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I understand that you get what you pay for but out of the respect for humans i would imagine the motel would at least be sanitarily fine. As soon as we checked in we walk into the room and find 2 roaches running around, one on the carpet and one on the wall. We go and complain and get a key to go around and find a room, I walk in with employee to find another roach in another room, Every room had roaches or a heavy smoke problem. We finally find a room and I settle in, When my partner and I check the sheets, a roach was in the sheets, they covers had holes in them it was disgusting, Stains in addition.The room has a special scent to it as well. The walls were slim, you could hear "whatever" was going on next door. I highly advise to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Na M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Rented rm 112 for one night, 1/14/12.

Ants, dirty blankets, tv kept turning channels on its own.


Then- when I attempted to call the front desk, the room phone was broken too!!

Oh- and NO HOT WATER.


I travel a Lot for my work, and typically choose motel 6 for a good value. NEVER will I again.

This location (winter park, Fl on Lee Rd.) Is the WORST ever.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank motelguru1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

DAY one when i check my two son in 18yr old and 20yr old.they was being watch very close.these boys never been in any trouble motel6 staff is the one that is selling all the drugs u could think of.this one staff name is britnney,me and her had words a couple times.there were always dog pooky on walk way.i told her about it look at me crazy dont get me wrong i have a dog of my own.the pool was all ways filled with leaves.IF YOU DONT WONT TAX PAYING PEOPLE OR THOSE THAT OBAY THE LAW STAY ATMOTE6 SAY SO BEFORE CECK IN! please do not take your family to motel6 on lee rd.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mykids34499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I was in a pinch. After a mechanical failure resulted in my vehicle being towed to the auto dealer down the street (Lee Drive), the tow truck driver informed me that the Motel 6 was the best option available in the area. He would not take me further away from I-4.

Checkin staff was helpful, albeit not impressed at the 0030 arrival and the interruption of his phone call. I was given Room 118. Very basic, as expected. Clean by Motel 6 standards. Hair on toilet, stains on sheets. Stripped off bedspread. Remote was taped together with duct tape, but functioned. Soap was provided. Mattress was well past its use by date. I didnt bother to even try to adjust the a/c.

The motel itself looks as if it hasnt had much done to it in a very long time, but Accor is trying to wring what it can out of the property without destroying the brand completely. The presence of a Sheriffs Dept cruiser in the parking lot was a good thing?

At 44.95 a night - rather for 5 hours - it is what it is. Keep it in context - it served its purpose. In the overall scheme of things, I dont think Tom Bodett has been here in a VERY long time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozmerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

This is a good place for a family on a budget. We would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hidaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#132 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#276 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
2.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park

Property: Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park
Address: 5300 Adanson St, Orlando, FL 32810-5502
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Motel-6 and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando-Winter Park Hotel Orlando
Motel Six Orlando
Orlando Motel Six
Orlando Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing