We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Cupcakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bird Bake Shop

Blue Bird Bake Shop
Ranked #23 of 78 Bakeries in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had cupcakes from here to celebrate a birthday. Much better than those touted from an area food truck and they cost less, too. Light, moist and most importantly NOT greasy. A real treat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank pab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cupcakes, rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Craveable, happy cupcakes are made here. You want one, you deserve one, so get at least two! I got two and I should have gotten four!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect cupcake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Blue Bird Bake Shop has the best cupcakes I've ever tasted. You could tell these were made fresh because of how moist they were. The icing was perfect. You could really taste the flavor that you are supposed to taste and not just a bunch of sugar. The coffecake and snickerdoodle cookies are delicious. Can not wait to try the pumpkin cupcake really soon. The service was incredible. Something that is a rarity no matter where you go these days. Loved my coffee. I'll be back there for sure.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dknightrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My BF and I visited this little bake shop yesterday and WOW were we ever impressed by the quality and service we received! We ordered one of every flavor they offered to sample and cups of tea and coffee. First off, the service was excellent. Both the guy and gal working were so friendly and informative! And the cupcakes - YUM! We've been to several small bakeries in the area and this is the BEST we've had thus far. I have no clue what the reviewer below is saying about the frosting because ours (as well as all those in the shop's case) were piled HIGH with frosting! And it was a PERFECT sweetness...not sickeningly sweet and certainly NOT bland! When I bite into a cupcake, I want to taste the pure vanilla or chocolate in the frosting, or pumpkin or strawberry or whatever...I do not want to taste pure sugar. And these, again, were PERFECT. The cupcakes were light and moist and you could tell they were freshly baked and not sitting around from the day before. Even the tea and coffee was good!

We will DEFINITELY be back soon! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orlandogal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Sadly, I have celiac disease and am unable to enjoy their very lovely-looking cupcakes. However, I have gotten coffee to go a few times, and it is excellent. The atmosphere in the shop is great, as well. If you're in the area, go check them out!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BunniMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bird Bake Shop also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Blue Bird Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing