We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great snacks as well as margaritas ”

La Cava del Tequila
Ranked #144 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Great snacks as well as margaritas ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in to get one of their great margaritas and decided to get the chips and guacamole to go with it. Not only was it great but the serving size was so large that it filled me and wife up for a while.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    77
    18
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“A favorite of mine at Epcot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I always stop at La Cava Del Tequila when I visit Epcot. The atmosphere is great and the servers have always been fun and nice. Can't imagine walking past it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephInDAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mexican oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

With all the hustle and bustle of the Disney parks this is a nice "get away from it all". The margaritas are about $14 but they don't skimp on the alcohol or the size of the drink. They have so many different varieties of margaritas and very unique. It also opens at noon, so if you get to the park early you will have to wait awhile to go in. The place is very cozy and the server is very sweet and quick.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank organic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Every time I'm in Orlando I have to stop at this place. My wife loves the avocado margarita and I prefer the tequila flight. Awesome environment!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmpikedmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Long Lines Await You...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Secret is Out - so they've changed it up a bit. You must order food to be seated or just wait in a very long line for drinks. It's good and the service great, if you have the time to wait.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLOSETMONKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cava del Tequila also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Cava del Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing