We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jem of World Showcase!”

La Cava del Tequila
Ranked #173 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
“Hidden Jem of World Showcase!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Cava is hidden away in the Mexico pavilion of Epcot's World Showcase, but once you find it you will be back again and again! The staff is friendly and the drinks are AMAZING!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    79
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Margarita Ever!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

La Cava is a hidden gem! It's a must when you visit "Mexico" at Disney's Epcot. You HAVE to try their amazing Margaritas, my favorite one is the "Avocado Margarita" which is a frozen cantaloupe flavored margarita, so delicious! and I am not a big tequila drinker but this one tastes so good. I've tried the cucumber margarita as well and it's delicious.
They have an amazing variety of tequilas and beers, their service is outstanding. When we visit Epcot we love to stop there for drinks and snack on their chips, guacamole, salsa and jalapeno queso (soooo good!). Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best hidden gem in Epcot”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a must do at Epcot if you love tequila, margarita' ect.. I make sure I stop in every trip. Great little hidden gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“La Cava does it again!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great Tequila bar in the middle of the magic of Disney. This bar never fails to provide great service with fantastic Margaritas and great appetizers! DisneyMoose loves coming here with family and friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DisneyMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Real Deal Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We seldom eat Mexican food on the road as we are native Oklahomans and prefer Tex-Mex. La Cava was a great surprise with excellent food, great atmosphere and some of the best prices in Orlando! Go for the chips and salsa, stay for the Tequila!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyReb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cava del Tequila also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Cava del Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing