We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ongoing Tradition”

La Cava del Tequila
Ranked #144 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ongoing Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Since its opening, my family and I have made it a tradition to celebrate the completion of the Disney Marathon Weekend at la Cava del Tequila. The tequila flights are a good value and a great sampling of the different tequila types. The bar tenders are very knowledgeable and explain each brand/type. The margaritas are authentic. The selection is as good as any outside of Mexico and the atmosphere is fun and friendly - it fits in perfectly with the rest of the Mexican experience in Epcot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    77
    18
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick meet and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Met up with some friends for a few beers. It was a nice place to sit and chat without all the distractions of the larger, noisy locations Disney has to offer. Prices are in the Disney range if you know what I mean. Staff was courteous and fast. Would visit here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonStaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Drinks around the world start here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The folks at La Cava are always the best! Very friendly and the product is great! For following them on Twitter, we got $5 shots which were smooth and fantastic. Great way to start the World Showcase!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john55c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“check your bill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We had heard about La Cava Del Tequila mostly through their own marketing efforts and wanted to give it a shot. Our hopes were to have a great go-to tequila/margarita spot during our Epcot visits. The tequila and margarita selections were the best parts of this location. After the waiter showed us several tequilas, I ended up choosing an under $20 sipping anjeo which was also featured as a bolded tequila on the menu. One bartender also mentioned it was a good deal for that price, even saying the actual price. When we aksed for the bill, our bartender initially rang up the order correctly (you can see the pay terminal clearly as you stand at the bar). I noticed that another bartender that informed us of the different brands motioned to the other that was ringing it up and he made some changes at the terminal. When the bill came, I was presented with a bill including a now alkost $40 tequila. After indicating the error and a brief discussion, they agreed to charge the original price and i handed over my credit card and signed the bill. The next day, i now have 3 charges, including the incorrect price (which i had not even presented my card at that point) and the correct charge twice. This business practice is extremely shady and hope they are not getting over on tourists that may not give a second look while on vacation. I would also like to note that during the process of trying to correct the issue we found out this is not a Disney owned company. We will not return to this location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Liked selection
Friendly service
Wished they would not assume you want the tequila as a shot; prefer to sip mine. Ordered it neat, but was provided lime, salt and tomato juice as a set up.
Good place to try something new.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cava del Tequila also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Cava del Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing