We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Buffet”

Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #232 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Orlando
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very good breakfast buffet with omelet station. Enjoyed the the pastries and island flavor juices. Adult breakfast buffet 21.99 and 11.99 for kids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Leslie930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Aloha Leslie930! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast buffet complete with omelet station and homemade pastries at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We hope that you return to see us again on your next visit to Universal Orlando! Mahalo,

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    189
    102
    34
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I DON'T WANT THE BUFFET”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

over our 14 nights at Royal Pacific we ate at Islands breakfast 5 times but became increasingly uncomfortable doing so because of the response every time we asked to order off the menu not have the buffet.As opposed to other resort restaurants and the other Royal Pacific staff the ones at Islands are very good and polite but it is clear they are told to press you to take the buffet..I don't understand the managements policy of having a menu to hand you if they so clearly don't want you to be ordering from it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Aloha Blondiemouse! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at Islands Dining Room. Please contact us at RoyalPacificCustomerService@loewshotels.com to further discuss your buffet experience. We provide both the a la carte menu as well as the buffet to cater to a wide variety of guests and ensure that we fulfill the needs of all. We hope that you return to Loews Royal Pacific Resort to receive a smoother breakfast experience. Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Island review”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We started our meal with the chicken lettuce wrap which was excellent. I moved on to the orange chicken while my companion had the rib-eye: both were good. Service was slow so don't come if you're in a hurry. Portions are large so you won't walk away hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SonjaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Aloha SonjaV1! Thank you for visiting us at Islands Dining Room at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Ribeye and Chicken Lettuce Wraps, and hope that you return to dine with us again. Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Lowes South Pacific”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Be warned, they are very generous to themselves. For your conscience they will automatically add an 18% tip to their bill, despite the 45 minute wait for a drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SonjaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waiters were very friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We found an Oasis in an overpriced hotel.
The all you can eat buffet was great.

However, the hotel offers free Internet offered in lobby. The catch is the average speeds are 0.35 Mbps down and 0.30 up. So what happens is failed connection for emails, messaging, and Facebook posts. I over heard guests on business saying "I just had a network failed error" that's what I kept on getting as well. I showed the front desk my results on speed test.net and 1st results were .12 dn, .26 up and 326ms ping. They offered 9.99/day or 14.99/day for 3 wireless devices. I asked them what are the speeds? They didn't know, and when asked to find out they never got back to me. So because my coffee machine leaked they gave me free wifi.And I had to get it reversed on checkout. Which was a common theme thought our stay. For $15/ day you get an average of 2.5 Mbps down 0.65 up so you can at least upload photos to Facebook.
I don't know how they get away with this.

Watch out for plastic wrap in your salad in Orchids lounge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulVancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Aloha PaulVancity! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valued feedback about your experience at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our all you can eat buffet in Islands Dining Room but are regretful that the hotel's internet service did not live up to your standards. Please contact us at RoyalPacificCustomerService@loewshotels.com to further discuss your experience. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing