We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Time”

CityWalk Rising Star
Ranked #19 of 151 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For everyone with dreams of taking the stage and belting out a song as lead singer of a band, get ready for your moment in the spotlight. CityWalk's Rising Star is not your typical karaoke club. Here when you grab the mic you're performing with a live band complete with real backup singers. Choose from an impressive number of song titles and rock out like a superstar, or croon your favorite country ballad, as you perform in front of a live audience.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Good Time”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was my second visit to Rising Star because I love to watch Karaoke. They really know how to make common people feel like superstars. They have a band and back up singers to help. It is a fun time for adults who don't want to go to the clubs on City Walk,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    5
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“nice”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

decent drinks fun fun fun tho if you get picked on stage to sing :) the stage members were funny and the manager VAL could work on her people skills

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SUPER FUN”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

When ever do you get to jam with a live (and quite amazing) band AND back up singers whilst do Kareoke? Ummm me NEVER- so this was DEF a treat. It's layout is like a cabaret and you get to watch/dance and cheer on various talent of the night. I did get up and jammed for a song. Def a place to visit to see and or participate! Bar and service GREAT as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Namaste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, but you're not going to get to sing I that's what you came for.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a good time here and were coming to sing a song or two. We put in our songs at the beginning of the evening before it got crowded, basic upbeat country, so nothing crazy depressing or downer-ish. It's an awesome place to see that's for sure! We had not come across anything like that before, but definitely don't get your hopes up to get on stage.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank afo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rigged”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is rigged on Friday and Saturday nights. I went with my family, got there around 10PM and waited 3 hours to sing - no slot was offered and the people that were "selected" to sing were people well-known to the band. They clearly have been trained in singing before and the chances of some random person being chosen to sing are slim. Apparently the other nights of the week, there is no back-up band and most everyone gets to sing. Otherwise I would not waste the cover charge.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CityWalk Rising Star also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to CityWalk Rising Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing