We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips ever!!!”

Yorkshire County Fish Shop
Ranked #45 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The perfect place for a quick snack or light lunch, Yorkshire County Fish Shop serves up fish and chips along with refreshing beverages, including Bass Ale.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips ever!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We are sure to hit this spot everytime we go. In fact, I'd make a special trip to Epcot just to get a meal here. They usually have long lines, but they go pretty quickly. I highly reccomend it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank menmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    147
    35
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best of the fast food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This little shop in Disney's Epcot is a winner. Located in the UK pavilion, it's quick, inexpensive by Disney standards, and delicious. All they serve is fish and chips but who would order anything else? The chips (fries) are rather ordinary but adequate. But the fish! With it's light, crispy breading, this might be the best fried fish I've ever eaten.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good pick”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a good spot to eat in the World Showcase if you like Fish and Chips. It is the only item on the menu. The quality is very good, particularly the french fries, but the portions are not huge. The seating area (somewhat hidden on the right side of the ordering counter) is lovely and is one of my favourite spots to sit at Epcot. Seating is limited though, so you may want to try and scout out a table before ordering. On the dining plan this is just an OK value. Particularly because the dessert is pretty ordinary and inexpensive. Some in our group did not feel it was "worth" their dining credit. However, if you are paying out of pocket, this is a great choice for price, location and quality.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank devfam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spend about a month in the UK every year and I love fish and chips. This place is the real deal with excellent, crispy fish. It's so easy to make the fish (and the chips) overly greasy and soggy. Nothing fancy - just fish, and chips. A very pleasant surprise in Epcot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinasNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmm!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We figured the fish and chips must be good when we saw the huge line of people waiting to get them! We were right... we were impressed with the lunch choice and would gladly eat in the UK again. :-) The only complaint is that there is very limited seating in the area. We had to walk around for 10 minutes to find a bench that was opened... all the tables were full and I hate eating on the ground. :-/ Epcot was delightful-including the fish and chips!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkshire County Fish Shop also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yorkshire County Fish Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing