We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Surprise”
Review of Urban Hibachi

Urban Hibachi
Ranked #1,497 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Metro West
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Metro West
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Neat Surprise”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Found it on a search and it was worth it. The do have the exposed kitchen and grill but as she told me when I called (they do not do the show". That was ok with us as it was a group of soccer players that wanted to some good food priced right. We got it and even though it is in a strip mall, it was a great dining experience. Atmosphere was casual , food was really good and pricing was fair. Heartily recommend it and you will be pleased.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in orlando!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I come here every Wednesday after college
I get the gyoza and shrimp tempura bento box.
I eat everyhting not one crum is left.

NOT ONE...
My date ordered the dragon roll. She loved it.

Eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryTheEpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very happy- happy hour”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Urban hibachi is clean and kind of funky Japanese sushi and cuisine. The waitstaff has always been very friendly and service is quick. They have the best sushi special I found in town. Their happy hour runs from 4 PM to 6 PM with a specific menu. I eat there once to twice a week.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than Kobe”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all... this is some of the best hibachi I have ever had. One of my favorite places in Orlando. A true gem!

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great local place”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Been wanting to try this place for a while. The food was awesome I highly recommend the Rainbow Roll, very filling. The only problem is that they seem to be very understaffed. Service was slow and a side dish we ordered never came out. The waitress said there was only one cook and he got backed up. I'll probably give Urban Hibachi another try, hopefully service will be better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Hibachi also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Urban Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing