We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot n Juicy is Pricey...but nicey...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot N Juicy Crawfish

Hot N Juicy Crawfish
Ranked #598 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
761 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Hot n Juicy is Pricey...but nicey...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Hot and Juicy is a chain specializing in crawfish. If you don't want crawfish then go someplace else! The crabs are ridiculously overpriced as are the crawfish. The sandwiches are moderate. This place is right near I drive in Dr Philips where everything is overpriced. The food is good and the $5.00 beers are cold. If you dont mind spending too much for no ... reason go for it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USMA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic crawfish and shrimp with delicious sauce. Messy and worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved dinner! It was a get down and dirty feast with fresh seafood. Don't dress up! Fun way to eat your boil. I will likely be back but.... Our daughter was nearly finished with her shrimp basket when our boil came out. Wrong boil. Quickly corrected. Waiter accidentally brought us double orders of beers. Handled it well and said he would buy them. Bill was wrong when we got it. Took care of that too. Bathrooms were terrible which surprised me because everyone went there to wash up. Soap dispenser broken. Stall door broken. Missing toilet paper. Really? Every patron is heading there. These are quick fixes! Food was so good I will give it another shot but hope that management gets a better handle on it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh Crawfish in Orlando, Fl!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Whenever I'm in Orlando, I always stop by another restaurant to take some crawfish home. This visit I decided to try this place. I am addicted to eating crawfish and because of that I can tell if it's fresh or not. This is definately fresh! I order 2 pounds of crawfish seasoned with the spicy hot n juicy special. I waited only 5 minutes (which gave me time to look at the pictures on the wall and yes, they did have a picture of Adam Richman from Man vs Food!) The server, Elizabeth, was friendly.I live 2 hours away and when I got home, it was still warm! What I like about the crawfish from Hot n Juicy is that, as I mentioned earlier, it's fresh. You can taste the seasoning but it doesn't over power the taste of the crawfish. I can't wait to go back and get some more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kesarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
411 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“You have to try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is an awesome find. We were driving through the parking lot to Publix and noticed it, and although we had already eaten, decided to stop in. We shared some crawfish with the recommended "hot and juicy" sauce and an appetizer of crawifish etoufee. The crawfish come in a plastic bag they plop in the middle of the table (that explaines the bibs) then it's every man for himself. Etoufee had great flavor and during the week they have an all-day $1 bottle beer special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

A very nice and new experience.I went with my husband and the crawfish was very good. The chicken in the sandwich tasted very fresh.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seema s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot N Juicy Crawfish also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hot N Juicy Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing