We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The new section of Rice and Beans”

Rice and Beans Cocina Latina Waterford Lakes
Ranked #972 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Mexican, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The new section of Rice and Beans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I must say that I finally had "skirt steak" "Churrasco" at Rice and Beans on a great atmosphere due to the new addition of Rice and Beans. It was delicious, and perfect for my taste and appetite.

I recommend anyone to go and experience the new section and the delicious food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“So glad we found really good Cuban.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Tasty! They offer cafeteria style dining, as well as a sit down dining experience. They have a full bar, albeit small. Our server, Jamie, doubled as the bartender and she was fabulous.

Prices are so reasonable, and you won't leave hungry. Don't miss the empanadas, especially the guava. Pork, beef, chicken are all good. We will make it a point to return soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HulaSueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great local eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Food is great service is fast. You can't go wrong with the lunch special. Glad my office is so close

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coolbrezusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very good food at very good prices. They have buffet serving or a la carte. Both are excellent with excepcional desserts.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joseha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“True Mom and Pop Latin food. You will not be sorry. GO!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This place has incredible, affordable food and it is always fresh.
Don't let the buffet-type selection turn you off like I did first time I went in some years back.
Food is fabulous. The pork literally melts in your mouth, I am not kidding. I have had zero to a small, small bit of fat.
Service is impeccable and "they care". Very customer service oriented.
Quantities are overwhelming. If you are not a big eater like I, split an entree with someone or plan on a box-out.
Atmosphere is not candlelight by any means. With high ceilings, concrete floors it can get loud but you go here for the food and service. At $6.99 - $8.99 how can you complaiin?

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giddyupOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice and Beans Cocina Latina Waterford Lakes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rice and Beans Cocina Latina Waterford Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing