We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K1 Speed Orlando

K1 Speed Orlando
Ranked #105 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Springfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place is the best!!!!
You hit 50 MPH on the tracks and it is great to have parties and business parties.
It's a indoor track that the air condition is bad in but when you start to drive in your car you get a nice breath of fresh air.
If you want to have a fun day this is the place to be.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Willardtigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    45
    22
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was the favorite part of my girl's vacation. They are eleven and eight years old.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good times. Safe environment. A great escape from all of the tourist traps in Orlando!! Our eight year old was scared at first but then ended up driving like a pro. Air-conditioned facility was a major plus in August.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place but staff are terrible should you have a problem”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Son loves driving here, but the last visit was tainted by a breakin of our car and to say the staff were unhelpful would be the understatement of 2014.

Yes, they have CCTV, but no they can't view it = POINTLESS SECURITY!!!!

When asked if they could help, I might as well have asked a Labrador. We weren't expecting them to take responsibility, but a little assistance to some tourist out of towners would have been appreciated.

Will we return, unlikely, will we recommend definitely not!!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for Teen”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We are Fla residents and have been bringing our grandson to Orlando for 15 years. He has done the parks many times and we are constantly searching for an older teen experience. We saw a brochure and decided to give Orlando Gran Prix a try. It. Is a bit puzzling to drive thru what is a warehouse area, though it makes sense once you arrive! The guys stood in line but when they reached the counter they were told they should have gone to one of the computers and filled out some info first.....this means getting back in line and going thru the wait again. The signage of instructions is poor! The wait fora race was about thirty minutes. There was a safety meeting and then the guys raced on the big track. They both enjoyed it and would return if opportunity arises. Cannot say anything about small track...didn't use it. Bathrooms are clean, seating out of arena for adults who don't want to hear noise..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Indoor fun!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 11am on a sunny weekday. And while there were plenty of people we didn't wait long for our rides. We chose the three race package, as the kids wanted more than one race, but it wasn't cheap. $40pp plus a $5 membership fee. If your a YMCA member or have military card bring them with you and you'll save yourself the extra $5! The kids had a blast. The cars are well maintained and safety a priority. My only complaint was we were put with novice drivers on all three races and it really stinks to have to try and get around people going 3 miles an hour and driving right in the middle of the track. I did complain to the manager and was presently surprised to receive a free race for all in our party. They could not however promise we wouldn't have the same problem as it was quite busy. Of corse the mgr did say coming right at opening would be a better choice. The real problem was the fact that the other grp we raced with said they had in fact raced before, but we overheard them saying they had not! I would recommend this stop if you have teenagers that have the "need for speed"! Just go early....

Helpful?
Thank nborck18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K1 Speed Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to K1 Speed Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing