We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for the family”
Review of K1 Speed Orlando

K1 Speed Orlando
Ranked #108 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

First time visit so was not happy having to play a $5.00 registration fee for each person for a one off experience as we are visiting from England. If you go karting the price is ok, but then all Karting is over priced. The staff where very welcoming and told us all we needed to know about the safety and the cars, the track staff we very helpful, first time on electric cars, speed is controlled by the track controller, as this can be a family track as well it's good for safety. The cars went very fast and you get a Print out of your race at the end,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    47
    22
    3
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lagos
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“quite pricey but nice”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

visited the grad prix arena in mid-august 2013...

it has a nice ambience and the staff were quite professional and nice; the cars run on electricity (that was a first for me!) and can be controlled centrally by the admin guys.. so if there is an accident on the track, they stop all the cars. nice touch.

but it was unreasonably pricey.... couldnt quite make sense of the costing honestly. but we did have a nice time there.

so in one sentence... quite pricey but nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank foonchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
436 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A great change of pace”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great fun when you are tired of the parks. It is inside with electric carts but they are fast.

You can overtake and it was a great time. If you get motion sickness take a dramamine

Staff was friendly and the carts were well maintained for the most part. My 7 year old granddaughter and my kids liked the park. They had a great time.
Place was clean, no issues with the videos on the TV’s and everything worked.
Well worth a trip for a change of direction-many times.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“grrreeeaaattt!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

There isn't one thing that I didnt like about this place. Military discount on the membership but we were on vacation and that didnt help much. But the tracks are great and the staff matched that. One of the guys there took pictures of me and my husband as a courtesy for us. They were knowledgeable and im the nervous type about this sort of thing but they calmed my fears through promoting a safe and fun environment. Great experience. Go on Wednesday or Thursday and you buy two races and get the third free. It was $68 for the both of us...great time for couples or families.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarLee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thank God for this indoor fun place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This worked out to be a great solution for our party of 16 on a very rainy day (which is quite common in Orlando). The staff was nice, patient and capable. The equipment, race cars and facility are safe but you still have to be responsible. Watch out for the maniacs "on the road"! lol...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank deeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K1 Speed Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to K1 Speed Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing