We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Deep Blu Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 3,883 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Buena Vista Drive
Description: Let the experts at deep blu seafood grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Prepared by world-renowned chefs, your meal will not only be delectable but sustainable. All of the fresh Atlantic seafood comes direct from Clean Fish, an organization that works with the finest sustainable fisheries in the area. Additionally, the restaurant predominately buys produce from local farmers. As for deep blu seafood grille's atmosphere, it's sublime and divine. The contemporary décor is warm and inviting while the open kitchen is apt to stoke your appetite to explore unchartered courses. You may even be inspired to try out one of our private dining options. These secluded settings are perfect for couples, families, and business travelers looking for a quiet spot to seal the deal.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I liked the convenience to our suite at the Bonnet Creek resort. It was pricey though. The fish was very fresh.

Thank LuvsTravel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear LuvsTravel K,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us!
We hope you are able to join us on your next trip to Orlando.


all the best,

the team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 441 of 704 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant service provided by Shannon was great. Pleasant knowledgeable friendly. Could not ask for a better server. Food also good but ask for Shannon.

Thank crocp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear crocp,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
We will be sure to pass along your kind remarks - we have won many awards for our service and it is due to integral staff members such as Shannon.

We hope you will join us again soon!

All the best,

the team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I dined at Deep Blu on March 9th and it was a terrific experience. Shannon was our server, and she was courteous and professional. She mentioned the crab cake for the appetizer, which we ordered. At 90 % crabmeat, it was simply the best crab cake we had ever tasted. We both ordered the salmon special, and it was moist and perfectly cooked. Portions were on the generous-side, and we both managed to almost clean our plates. We shared a creme caramel for dessert - again done just right. My husband and I have been lucky to have dined at restaurants across North America and Europe, and Deep Blu is quite possibly the best seafood restaurant we have been to. This was our 2nd visit to Deep Blu, and we will be back. Thanks Deep Blu for a great evening.

Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Kathleen M,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope you are able to join us again - please make sure to let us know when you make your next trip to Orlando!

all the best,

the team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If it weren't so pricey, I would have said average. Having read the reviews here we were looking forward to a special occasion. It was not to be had. The menu was quite limited, ok, but the wait staff was not familiar with how dishes were prepared, and the side dishes were a sad selection at best. service was ok, good, but nowhere near what should have been expected for the price.

The salmon was tasty, as were my wife's schollops, but could do just as well elsewhere for less

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Robert G,

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience with us as we have become known for.
Should you wish to discuss this further our management staff would love to take your call.
We always strive to do better and would love to hear how we can improve.
Wishing you all the best,

deep blu management team
407-390-2420

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Thank you once again, for making me look great with my friends. Had a dear friend in from California and brought him and four good friends for their first visit to deep blu. They thoroughly enjoyed every dish that was brought to our table. We had a blast with Shannon, she is a lovely young woman and a true asset to your establishment! She's friendly, very helpful, attentive and extremely knowledgeable about everything on the menu. Four of us had the rack of lamb and each one was perfect! The swordfish special was delicious and the sea bass a winner. We were unable to resist and shared three different desserts. Not a berry was left.... everything, especially the key lime gelee and the creme brulee was terrific! Kudos to Chef Corey and his entire staff for an unforgettable evening - You're the BEST!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmspostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Pmspostal,

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us!
We hope you will be able to join us on your next trip to Orlando.
all the best,
the team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Blu Seafood Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Deep Blu Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing