We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pan seared grouper and pan seared scallops” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deep Blu Seafood Grille

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Deep Blu Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Buena Vista Drive
Description: A new cuisine for a new hotel is the philosophy behind deep blu seafood grille, the award-winning restaurant at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort, Bonnet Creek. Prepared by world-renowned chefs, your meal will not only be delectable but sustainable. All of the fresh Atlantic seafood, including the swordfish and yellow tail snapper, comes direct from Clean Fish, an organization that works with the finest sustainable fisheries in the area.As for deep blu seafood grille's atmosphere, it's sublime and divine. The contemporary decor is warm and inviting while the open kitchen is apt to stoke your appetite to explore unchartered courses. You may even be inspired to try out one of our private dining options. These secluded settings are perfect for couples, families, and business travelers looking for a quiet spot to seal the deal.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent pan seared grouper and pan seared scallops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had all 3 types of oysters and wouldn't recommend the west coast ones. East coast oysters from Virginia were excellent. For three of us with bottle of wine it was $235 , which was significantly less than in Bulls and Bears steak house, although the food and service was very good, that's the reason for rating 5.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Je7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Je7375,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We hope you are able to join us again soon!

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    119
    43
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the best Sushi ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Hilton Bonnet Creek, which is just located opposite to the Windham Ressort in which we found the Restaurant Deep Blue.
We arrived late afternoon from NYC and did not want to drive around in Orlando to go for our dinner. So we consulted - as usual - Tripadvisor for restaurants nearby and thought to give this Hotel restaurant a try.
We felt a bit insecure when we entered the huge restaurant area, which was almost empty at about 7pm - we thought about whether it was a good choice coming here. However, I saw all the Japanese chefs behind the sushi bar and thought it must be not that bad if Sushi is prepared by Japanese.
The staff was very consultative and friendly, but as so often in restaurants they do never put an eye on empty glasses of wine..., we ordered a bottle of white wine (real nice one) Carabella Pinot Gris, Oregon 2011 for $52.
My partner ordered the seafood cioppino for $36 (mussels, shrimps, lobster, fresh fish, chef's potatoes in spicy tomato fumet). It was highpriced, but worth it with all this high quality seafood. Quite spicy though.
I had sushi. The Green Hornet Roll $14 was one of the most delicious sushi I ever had - absolutely finger licking good! The rainbow roll $16 did not convince me that much - beside the Hornet Roll it had no chance. For dessert we took the crème brûlée, was good too.
For us smokers it is not quite easy in the States, but the restaurant provided the possibility to go and have a cigarette on the terrace instead of leaving the restaurant through the hotel lobby.
At the End we've been happy having been there for dinner and it only took us 5 minutes back to our hotel. Even though this restaurant is quite highpriced I absolutely recommend it and we certainly will go back next time in Orlando.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear SwissGulliver,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you were able to join us from across the street.
Our Green Hornet roll is one of our most popular – we are so glad you enjoyed it as well.
We hope you are able to join us again on your next trip to Orlando as our menu is always evolving.

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are from Central Florida looking for a new upscale restaurant for my husband's birthday. We went to the highly rated (by Orlando Magazine) to Deep Blu Seafood Grill. First of all, the appetizer edamane in motion had no fish and try eating the unflavorable edamane beans. I had it returned with expecting it to be taken off the bill. The oysters were very fresh and plump. The lobster bisque was ok. The salads were Caesar but truly unremarkable for such a highly praised restaurant. The special for the night was the Crab legs which my son had and they were nothing to brag about. However, my grilled Sea Bass and my husbands grilled Snapper were cooked appropriately. The service was not attentive at all. It took sometime to bring us our wine and then he forgot what we had ordered. For such a high price restaurant, I expect much more attentive service. Certainly this restaurant is over priced for what we got. Chiliean seabass grilled for $44.00 just not worth it. Even the restaurant itself was touristy and not a special birthday evening. I have no plans to return as left with a mediocre experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Jeanette F,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are always working hard to improve on our areas of opportunity. Our manager should be contact with you shortly (if they have not already) to discuss this further with you.
We hope you are able to join us again and experience what has made us an award winning restaurant!
All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an outstanding dining experience at Deep Blu. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food and atmosphere were outstanding. We enjoyed everything Renee Simpson recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LMVolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear LMVolp,

Thank you so much for such a great review!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
Renee is a great asset to our team.
We hope you are able to join us again for another great experience.
All the best,
The team at deep blu seafood grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but not worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good but overpriced. The salad and bread were awesome but I got the Chilean sea bass for my entree and it really wasn't worth the $44 price. However, everything in Orlando is overpriced so maybe that is to be expected.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sunnykay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Our prices do reflect that our seafood and produce are both fresh and sustainable.
We want to always provide the best ingredients for our guests.
We hope you are able to join us again the next time you are in Orlando as our menu is always changing and evolving.

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Blu Seafood Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Deep Blu Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing