We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding 2nd visit”

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Deep Blu Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 3,849 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Buena Vista Drive
Description: Let the experts at deep blu seafood grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Prepared by world-renowned chefs, your meal will not only be delectable but sustainable. All of the fresh Atlantic seafood comes direct from Clean Fish, an organization that works with the finest sustainable fisheries in the area. Additionally, the restaurant predominately buys produce from local farmers. As for deep blu seafood grille's atmosphere, it's sublime and divine. The contemporary décor is warm and inviting while the open kitchen is apt to stoke your appetite to explore unchartered courses. You may even be inspired to try out one of our private dining options. These secluded settings are perfect for couples, families, and business travelers looking for a quiet spot to seal the deal.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I ate here late on July 4th. My wife tried a couple of oysters which she thought were delicious. She then had the Mixed seafood entree which she loved. I had the scallops linguine which was sensational. I eat a lot of pasta, I have eaten in many Italian restaurants around the world but that was the best pasta based dish I have ever had - compliments all round.

Thank kwatt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear kwatt83,

Thank you so much for such sincere compliments!
We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves and your dining experience.
We hope you are able to join us again soon!!
All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Deep Blu Seafood Grille
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 506 of 690 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I dined at Deep Blu on 6/16/13 for our first anniversary and the experience was exceptional. We got engaged at the Hilton across the street and were staying there again for our anniversary. We were looking for a restaurant that could replicate our wedding meal (filet & chilean sea bass) and Hilton's front desk recommended checking Deep Blu based on our menu request. I'm not one for packed restaurants and Deep Blu worked perfectly, probably because of the storm rolling in and it being late on a Sunday night. There were several tables full so it wasn't dead, but it also wasn't brimming with loud parties and/or children. The restaurant itself had a great upscale "date night" atmosphere. Our waitress, Renee Simpson, was INCREDIBLE! We told her the occasion and she made the night that much better. My wife asked for a photo and Renee had us take several around the restaurant for the best shots. When it came to drinks and our choice of sushi, we explained what we liked and she decided to surprise us with her recommendations which worked out perfectly every time. She had a great attitude, great personality and delivered the type of service you just don't come across often. She was a big part of the reason we can't wait to go back. The other part, obviously, was the incredible food. We ordered several items knowing we wouldn't finish simply because it all sounded so good. The calamari was the best we've ever had, and we get calamari almost everywhere we go. This was the most unique calamari we've seen and the accompanying salsa & sauce made it even better. We were sent lobster mac & cheese compliments of the chef and it was the best we've ever had. We had a side of asparagus and it was the best we've ever had. Yes, something simple like asparagus, the best. I told my wife throughout the night, that every time I felt stuffed I had some asparagus and it gave me wind to keep going. The Green Hornet sushi was great. The filet & sea bass were both incredible. Even the side dishes with the entrees were delicious. We went to Orlando for a week and ate at Deep Blu night one. We talked about the food for the rest of the week and how it was one of, if not the best meal we've ever had. Chef Cory York wasn't there that night, but our greatest compliments go out to him and his staff for putting it together. Sure, it was expensive. We spent $200-$250 that night, but we ordered so much food we walked out with 2 bags of leftovers for the hotel. If you want a romantic night with top notch service and amazing food, go to Deep Blu. PERIOD. Our only regret is taking a few weeks to finally put in this review. If you're reading this Renee, we'll definitely see you next time we're in Orlando!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Joseph E,

We are so pleased you were able to return to Bonnet Creek and celebrate your anniversary with us!
We are honored that you chose us to be a part of such a special occasion and now memory.
We hope you continue your tradition with us and we are able to be a part of your 2nd anniversary.

All the best,
The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Dinner at deep blu tonight is pleasant and enjoyable . The server Renee Simpson is great in service engagement and very professional throughout the dinner experience. She provides a five star quality service.

The hostess (forgot to ask her name) who escorts me to the table is very pleasant and friendly. The runner is also very nice.

As far as the food, the crab cake is a much to have. The fleshiness and taste of the crab meat are very good.

Good job in both food and services.

Will go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ylee168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear ylee168,

Thank you so much for your review!
We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience.
We hope to see you the next time you are in Orlando.

All the best,
The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We celebrated our 23rd anniversary with our adult children here while vacation in Orlando. The food was some of the best seafood we have had...especially the scallops and blackened mahi mahi. Renee Simpson was an excellent waitress with vast knowledge of the menu. She made our dining experience excellent. The prices are a bit high so be prepared. Especially when you add on sides.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Ann B,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review and congratulations on your 23rd anniversary!
We are so pleased to hear you not only immensely enjoyed your cuisine but your service as well!
Thank you again and we hope to see you for your 24th!

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The deep blu inside the Wyndham resort has a very nice atmosphere and young, attentive and well informed staff. The prices are absolutely acceptable and I would recommend this restaurant even to friends :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JR-hsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear JR-hsi,

Thank you so much for your review!
We pride ourselves on our employees not only for their service but for their knowledge as well.
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again soon!

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Blu Seafood Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Deep Blu Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing