We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality all around”

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Deep Blu Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 3,919 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Buena Vista Drive
Description: Let the experts at deep blu seafood grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Prepared by world-renowned chefs, your meal will not only be delectable but sustainable. All of the fresh Atlantic seafood comes direct from Clean Fish, an organization that works with the finest sustainable fisheries in the area. Additionally, the restaurant predominately buys produce from local farmers. As for deep blu seafood grille's atmosphere, it's sublime and divine. The contemporary décor is warm and inviting while the open kitchen is apt to stoke your appetite to explore unchartered courses. You may even be inspired to try out one of our private dining options. These secluded settings are perfect for couples, families, and business travelers looking for a quiet spot to seal the deal.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations and our server Alicia was over the top. Definitely will recommend and plan to return ourselves

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Womackski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Womackski,

Thank you for such a great review! We have recently won an award for our service! Alicia is such as asset to our team here, we will be sure to share this compliment with her.
We hope you are able to join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 535 of 711 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had a blast at this restaurant. My mom and I stopped in just for sushi and left having had an excellent dining experience in addition to some tasty food. We sat at the sushi bar and because we had fun enjoying the sights and asking questions, they offered us a complimentary delicious crab cake that was the best I've ever had and the sushi was beautiful as well as delicious. The only disappointment I had was that we only ate there our last night because otherwise, I would have returned again for sure! I recommend their sushi unreservedly and enjoyed the friendly staff! :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christy473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Christy473,

Thank you so much for such a great review!
We are so pleased to hear both you and your mom enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We hope you are able to join us again the next time you are in Orlando!

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food was amazing, our waitress was very good, even remembered our car info so she could call the valet. Awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisao1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Lisao1969,

We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us!
We hope you are able to join us again soon for another great dining experience with us!
All the best ,

The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food and service. Located near the Disney Parks and its hotel is great. Excelent decoration. The only problem is that the kitchen closes early (about 10:30 pm).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rickropero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Rickropero,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased you had such a great experience with us!
We have won awards for not only our cuisine and service but for our décor as well!
We hope you are able to join us again soon.

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Deep Blu last month while we were in Orlando and let me just say that it was one of the best meals ever! I had researched and found that Deep Blu had been voted for quite a few awards and some local "Best of..." titles (including "Best New Chef" - Chef Cory) so we decided to give it a try. Cesar was our server and the service was impeccable. He was very knowledgeable about the dishes and gave us a few of his favorite recommendations. We ordered the Chef Cory's Crab Cake and the Steamed Mussels as an appetizer - both were delicious! The crab cake was one of the absolute best crab cakes I have ever eaten...it was so good that we ordered another one to be served with our meal! My husband ordered the Black Grouper with the meyer lemon beurre blanc sauce and the blu Crab Mac N’ Cheese then I ordered the Filet Mignon with smokey blu cheese crumble and Jumbo Sea Scallops. Everything was amazing and awesome and yummy! Chef Cory rocks! He definitely earned the award of "Best New Chef" and we can't wait to go back to sit at the Chef's table to try what he is cooking up next!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sklott03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepbluorlando, Manager at Deep Blu Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear sklott03,

Thank you so much for such a positive review!
We are very proud of the fine team we have established as well as the awards we have won from them.
We are so pleased you had a great experience with us and hope you are able to join us again on your next trip to Orlando.

All the best,

The team at deep blu seafood grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Blu Seafood Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Deep Blu Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing