We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My buddy was right....”
Review of Del Taco

Del Taco
Ranked #789 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My buddy was right....”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My friend from San Diego always raved about Del Taco. Boy was he right. I'm a Taco Bell fan but man were these good. We got the $4 deals. The chicken tacos were awesome. Watch the sauces. When they give you the packets, they are a little misleading. My wife thought yellow was mild and red was hot...man was she suprised when she put "mild" on her taco...lol. Hit this place instead of the overpriced Taco Bell at the outlet mall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    53
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dolphin110173
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food for the price.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My buritto was huge and was very tasty. For the price I felt this place was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dolphin110173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

good food reasonable prices plenty of choice, something for everyone

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SG682UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Uncleanly”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

At the one I went to, the people making the tacos did not wear gloves, and I saw one employee wiping sweat from his forehead while making the tacos. I wish Florida posted Sanitation Grades like North Carolina does. If they did that, you would immediately know the cleanliness of every restaurant (if it's less than a "B", don't eat there).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jdooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical fast food”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Typical mexican fast food. Chicken from a can. Decent prices. Great french fries...at a mexican joint????

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 007mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Taco also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Del Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing