We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation Location EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #88 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Omemee, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Location EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have stayed at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista managed by SPM and found that this resort is run by the owners so that everything is as they like it. It is a fantastic location just 12 minutes to to the Magic Kingdom and 20 minutes to Universal and there is Sea World and Fun Spot too. Close to it all. Facility is great! Just 2 or 3 main intersections off I-4 and you don't even hear the traffic well except sirens from emergency vehicles occasionally. They have 4 pools, 2 hot tubs, tennis, basketball, volleyball, mini putt, and lots more. The staff are always happy with a big smile and wanting to make your stay the best ever. They have FUNominal activities staff with an endless list of things to do for the children of all ages. Bingo, tie dye, wii games, to name a few. The resort has been around for some time and they are always upgrading and improving it. Only 2 or 3 story high it has elevators to assist. This a family atmosphere. Well Just can't say enough about it. It's GREAT

Room Tip: They are all good rooms and very close to a pool. The busier pools number 1 & 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and letting us know you had a fantastic time with us. We appreciate you pointing out we have the ' Best location Ever' , close to the attractions, shopping and restaurants. It's also great to hear you were able to use all the amenities on offer such as basketball, shuffleboard and our 4 great pools. Thanks for complimenting our FUNominal activities department who work hard to make sure you have a great time. As you mentioned we are always improving and we have just installed a new state of the art WIFI system which is complimentary to our guests. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    521
    178
    53
    48
See reviews for
1,053
195
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We will never stay at this property again. DO NOT stay in building 9. This property and the staff was just awful. We booked our room 3 months in advance and asked for a remodeled room due to allergies. When we arrived they said they upgraded us, wow what they did was down graded us to a horrible old stinky room. The carpet was so stained we couldn't even walk around without shoes. The shower was full of mold and the beds were 20 years old and it was like sleeping a piece of wood. When I pulled back the sheets, pure disgust the pink blanket was so full of stains and body fluids, it was not changed in 5 years so disgusting. Called the front desk to be moved and they were full (of course). They promised to get back to us the next day and the rotten management of this hotel did not even care. It was like a joke to them. Rosa at the front desk was so rude and just to spite us for complaining she did not set our wake up call. We had a 4am wake up call to catch a flight. I told her how important it was not to oversleep and to make sure it was set, she assured us it was. NO WAKE UP CALL. Thank goodness for cell phone alarm back ups. The rude night auditor said oh sometimes the switchboard doesn't work for wake up calls?? What a backwards hotel they run. Watch for cockroaches in this place too! I will be writing to corporate about this horrible hotel and service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Travler1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for staying at Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your valued feedback. We are unhappy that your stay with us was not the norm by our standards and we have shared your comments with our management team. Your comments are appreciated and will be acted upon to make sure this doesn't occur again. Again thank you for your honest feedback, we value it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days before a cruise and for 3 nights after the cruise. The location is perfect for going to the Disney and other parks in the Orlando area. They have 4 pools on the grounds, some more quiet than others, so you can relax or participate in their activities. Although the resort has been around for some time, they are always upgrading and improving. Several units were getting a total make over while we were there, new paint, appliances, furniture, etc. Each kitchen has enough cooking supplies, dishes, and utensils to meet your needs, so you do not have to eat out every day. A great stay at a reasonable price. Highly recommend staying here over a hotel.

Room Tip: They have 1 or 2 bedroom units, all close to a pool or 2, and near middle pool they have a BBQ area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DISTTHDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and choosing our resort for your pre and post cruise vacation. It sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed the facilities, location and accommodations. We very much look forward to your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is my third stay at Blue Tree. Whether you are heading to the parks or staying on site for relaxation, I have found Blue Tree to be ideal.
I have stayed in both the one bedroom and two bedroom deluxe and have found both to be well decorated, comfortable and clean. The property, itself, is fairly quiet and peaceful and well suited for families and/or retirees. The are four pools and plenty of available activites on site and the grounds are well maintained. Quiet/safe area with restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacy, etc within walking distance (one block).
The only drawback on this trip was the location of our room right across from pool 2. This pool is generally the busiest with a kiddie pool. While not overly noisy, I was looking for to kicking back and reading. I booked late and imagine I could have moved to another room, had I asked. The service has always been very good.
Blue Tree is about one mile north of Main St, Disney. If traveling to any of the parks (Disney, Seaworld, Universal), all are within close proximity. Plenty of other activites to do...miniture golf, outlet shopping, restaurants (inexpensive to expensive), etc are all within five minutes of the property. Location can't be beat.

Room Tip: Pool 2 also has a kiddie pool. While not overly noisy, there is a lot generally a lot of activity i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and giving us your valued feedback. We are thrilled that you found your stay ideal and enjoyed the pools and our tremendous activities department. We are glad you found our location within close proximity to all the theme parks, outlet shopping and restaurants . See you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have just completed two wonderful weeks here at Blue Tree Resort. The courtesy and promptness of the staff, the lovely, clean rooms, great amenities and nearby attractions and restaurants, all contributed to a delightful vacation. It has to be one of the best deals in Orlando.

Room Tip: They have quieter areas, but we like be close to pools 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend two weeks at SPM Blue Tree Resort and letting us know what a fantastic time you had and how you enjoyed the courtesy and promptness of the staff and our the lovely, clean rooms. Hopefully we will see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Visited Blue Tree as our home resort and took two friends with us. As a result we decided to upgrade our unit to a deluxe two bedroom.
We anticipated more space to the living room and were happy to be proven right.
The unit was spotless, very well presented and looked as though both the kitchen and bathroom had been recently refurbished. The kitchen was very well equipped.
Both bedrooms were a good size with the second being fitted out with twin beds. It had a shower over the bath while the master had a huge bed and a spa bath and separate shower. There is a good choice of pools and although our closest one became busy on a couple of days we were able to relocate temporarily for a bit of peace and quiet. Generally, the pool areas were much quieter than other places we stayed over the four week period we were in
Florida. If anything, the pool water was a bit overheated, although not everyone agreed with me on that.
Our friends were impressed with the place and that was very satisfying. We had a great week and will no doubt be returning.
I suspect we will probably not upgrade again because I thought it was quite expensive.
However, overall a very enjoyable week. Staff as helpful as ever. Well done Blue Tree.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raegladwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear you had a very enjoyable week with us and you found our staff pleasant and most helpful. Thank you for your continued patronage and we will see you on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Have only been here 5 days, still 2 to go, so maybe a bit premature as haven't checked out yet, but here goes. The buildings may look a little dated but the resort grounds appear very well cared for. Staff at check-in were pleasant and provided plenty of helpful information. I noticed another reviewer remarking on absence of elevators - there is certainly one in our building (Pine). We have a 1 bedroom apartment and while I would not call it luxurious it is spotlessly clean, freshly decorated, very comfortable, very well appointed - washing machine with separate drier, full oven &hob, large dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, large flat widesceen tv in lounge with smaller tv in bedroom, coffee maker, blender & all the cookware, crockery, cutlery etc. that most people would want. Have no negative comment to make, highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Palodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree resort and writing a review. It's always great to hear that you found your unit both spotlessly clean and well appointed with all that any kitchen would need. We are pleased that you were impressed and will come back again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Property: Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing