We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$370
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveler rating
875
600
201
67
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
600
201
67
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffull kitchenwinn dixieliving roomdowntown disneyshuffle boardwasher and dryerlake buena vistatwin bedshome away from hometime sharepools were cleankiddie poolscreened in porchgranite countertopssecond bedroompool towels
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Although it had one or two flaws it was generally a great place to stay for the duration of our holiday. We had a one bed flat with pull out bed on the couch in the sitting room, with a little kitchen tucked away in the corner of the sitting room and one toilet. I slept in the bedroom, the bed was quite comfortable, we had a little balcony in our room so when it got too warm it was nice to open the door up for some cold air. Bedroom had its own tv which was a nice touch so we had 2 tv's in the flat. We were in the far away corner of the resort, but the swimming pool was just right outside our door. Thankfully the people above us weren't noisy so we got a good nights sleep most nights. The flats are very small but this is what I was expecting, you could tell that from the photos. The pool area was fantastic, as we were leaving early each morning we would be in the pool pretty early and it would always be free of people, so it was like having our own personal pool for the duration of the trip, there was plenty of sun loungers and the pool is heated so it was very pleasant. The people at the front desk were also very helpful, if theres anything you need go and ask them they are great. The only real issues I had with the property was the WiFi does not work, if you have a flat nearer the front desk it may work better but where we were it just wouldn't work, they need to sort out the WiFi its a must have necessity. One day we found a cockroach in our cupboard, which isn't something you want to find, but we got rid of it thankfully. The main sittingroom was a very dark room too, not much light could get in. The bus service is great because its free but you are very limited as they can only pick you up and drop you off once at each park each day so you only have a limited time at the parks. I can't enphisise this point enough but if you have a drivers licence and can drive then DO IT! We made the mistake of having to rely on public transport and taxi's and its the biggest mistake we made, we ended up hiring a car after 4 days as the taxis in Orlando are shockingly bad.

I would recommend this resort to a friend, thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you want good WiFi signal get a room close to the check in desk, its the only place the wifi can work perfectly.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and writing a review. We are thrilled that you loved your unit and found it well appointed, clean and convenient. It's also great to hear that you found our pools fantastic. We understand your frustration with the wifi. We are now installing a state of the art wi-fi system that will keep us ahead of technology for years to come.Hopefully we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at SPM Blue Tree Resort for 6 nights at the beginning of our vaction and 2 nights at the end. Blue Tree staff were brilliant, check in was quick and they came to fix our door 5 minutes after we reported a fault with it. The resort is close to Disney and Premium Outlet Mall so perfect for what we needed. The room was clean and in good repair,bed was really comfy and the balcony big enough for two. We were in building 12 which was close to the heated pool which we used several times, this again was very clean and perfectly heated. I would use Blue Tree again when we visit.

Room Tip: Block 12 is close to the heated pool and balcony's are not overlooked
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to let us know your observations. It great to hear we created a perfect vacation for you and that you found our staff brilliant and the property clean and convenient. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My sister in law invited us to stay in her time share condo here during the Disney marathon weekend. It definitely exceeded expectations. Although it's a condo, it's resort-like with a very warm heated pool and tropical setting. The condos feature a full kitchen, comfortable living area, and private bedrooms with comfy beds and attractive furnishings. I felt pampered. There is a large grocery within a block, plus pharmacy, and many chain restaurants. It's also a stone's throw from Downtown Disney and a very easy 10-15 minute drive to Disney parks. The timeshare is a great value for the full week visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WallymamaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and writing a review. It's great to hear we exceeded your expectations and you found our location convenient to shopping, restaurants and the theme parks. See you on your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We recently stayed for 8days/7nights in Building 2 in a 2br/2ba unit. We were blown away by the unit...spacious, nice kitchen, well-appointed, & very CLEAN! Our unit also had a washer/dryer which was fabulous for our family of five. We enjoyed the facility amenities like the pools & hot tubs. We also played mini golf and Ping-Pong during our stay. There were also many planned activities for kids that seemed really fun (we did not do any of these activities because we did not get back in time from parks/beaches).

The entire resort was very well kept and clean. And the staff was very helpful and polite! We felt very safe because of the frequent presence of security personnel.

The location was ideal. It was very close to Disney, Sea World, & not far from LEGOLAND and the beaches!

I HIGHLY recommend Blue Tree Resort! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gretchen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and giving us your valued feedback. It's great to hear that you found the unit very clean and that you especially appreciated the washer / dryer in your unit. It's also nice to know that you took advantage of our extensive and fun activities program.
Hopefully we will see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

There are two great things about this resort:
1. LOCATION: very close to Disney and very close to restaurants and a Winn Dixie. Giordano's pizza is right next door too.
2. POOL TEMP - the heated pool was so warm. So wonderful. Even my 10 month old could go in there when it was in the 60s outside. I would stay here again in winter just for the pool temps...

Not so good:
1. INTERNET - our building (15) was on the fringe and we could NEVER EVER connect. Ever. We literally had to go to the courtyard to get on the internet but still we went over our data limits b/c we would get bounced off.
2. STINKY - we got in very late, after midnight, and the first thing as we go to our room is this awful sewage smell. It thankfully was only in a couple places outside but it was a terrible first impression for us.
3. ROOM QUALITY - not so good.
-My daughter is crawling and her socks and pants were filthy from the carpet every single time she crawled.
-Our sliding glass door didn't really slide - always stuck.
- Our room was ALWAYS humid. I had a swimsuit that didn't dry in four days.
-Personally I don't like the outside corridor to the rooms.
-LOUD - we could always tell when people were coming and going.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with u, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

I highly appreciate your constructive observations about the Resort. You can be sure that we will never cease in our efforts to constantly improve the quality of services provided. Your comments will be given to our management team. We have just began installing a state of the art wi-fi system
which will keep us ahead of growing technology changes.

Once again, thank you for extending us your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews