We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the good and the bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #84 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the good and the bad”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

There are two great things about this resort:
1. LOCATION: very close to Disney and very close to restaurants and a Winn Dixie. Giordano's pizza is right next door too.
2. POOL TEMP - the heated pool was so warm. So wonderful. Even my 10 month old could go in there when it was in the 60s outside. I would stay here again in winter just for the pool temps...

Not so good:
1. INTERNET - our building (15) was on the fringe and we could NEVER EVER connect. Ever. We literally had to go to the courtyard to get on the internet but still we went over our data limits b/c we would get bounced off.
2. STINKY - we got in very late, after midnight, and the first thing as we go to our room is this awful sewage smell. It thankfully was only in a couple places outside but it was a terrible first impression for us.
3. ROOM QUALITY - not so good.
-My daughter is crawling and her socks and pants were filthy from the carpet every single time she crawled.
-Our sliding glass door didn't really slide - always stuck.
- Our room was ALWAYS humid. I had a swimsuit that didn't dry in four days.
-Personally I don't like the outside corridor to the rooms.
-LOUD - we could always tell when people were coming and going.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with u, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

I highly appreciate your constructive observations about the Resort. You can be sure that we will never cease in our efforts to constantly improve the quality of services provided. Your comments will be given to our management team. We have just began installing a state of the art wi-fi system
which will keep us ahead of growing technology changes.

Once again, thank you for extending us your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    538
    180
    55
    48
See reviews for
1,082
205
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, GA USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just spent 5 fabulous nights at the Blue Tree Resort at Lake Beuna Vista. We have been coming here off and on for the past 21 years. We had not been in several years and were very pleased with the upkeep and upgrades they've made. When in the Orlando/Disney area, we have not stayed anywhere else since finding this resort many years ago. We spent most of our time at the Disney Parks; therefore we did not take advantage of the activities at the resort...however, there were many planned for each day even though it was in the midst of the Holidays. We were there
over New Years. Even though the resort was sold out while we were there, it was very quiet and
we got a good night's sleep each night. This is a great resort for families or couples. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and a very short drive to shopping, Disney Parks, Sea World, and other area attractions. They even offer shuttle bus service to all the major parks and even to the Outlet Shopping Center nearby. They have a concierge service at the resort to take care of purchasing all of your attraction tickets and even offer discounts on some attractions. With 4 pools, tennis, shuffleboard, putt putt golf, volleyball, movie rentals and planned activities each day, there is plenty to do at the resort should you just need a getaway and not want to take in any of the parks or attractions.
Just a word of caution, a portion of the resort is managed by Westgate (I WOULD NEVER DEAL WITH WESTGATE BASED ON A VERY NEGATIVE PAST EXPERIENCE). You want to make sure you are dealing with SPM management who handle 70% of the units.

Room Tip: If you cannot climb stairs, you need to be sure to ask for a unit with elevator accessibility. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank italianlady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking your time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled that you have been staying with us for over 21 years and that you can see the consistent improvements over the years. We agree that our location is awesome, close to shopping, restaurants and the theme parks. See you on your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is the 20th year we have been to the Blue Tree and have no desire to stay anywhere else. Each year they are upgrading the rooms and the facilities and the staff is about the best anywhere. Stephanie, the new Activities Director, has things planned for both the adults and the kids,so when you need a day break from Disney, the Blue Tree is perfect.
During our stay the placed was packed so the Internet was slow but the General Manger told me that by March 2014 they will have a new system in place that will be top notch for the campus and handle the many laptops, I-Phones, and Tablets as most families in the 390 unit complex have six to eight devices each.

We have already made our reservations for next year and encourage you to enjoy your vacation in this suite living.

Room Tip: Go for the two bedroom Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JB1984N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage at SPM Blue Tree Resort . We love it! 20 years in a row!!
You are right we are presently installing a state of the art wi fi system which will keep us ahead of the ever changing technology. I'm sure we will see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

i was surprised about the hotel, it was well taken care of, everything was so nearby and the service was very good. i loved the size of the rooms and they were very well equipped. the kitchen had everything you needed!
the room was cleaned 1 a week whicj it was ok with is as we didnt bring any kids and didnt make much of a mess :)
All in all i would definitely stay at the Blue Tree Resort (managed by SPM, be aware that there is another side of the hotel managed by westgate)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Roxanatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank You for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's awesome to hear that you had a great vacation with us and found our resort great value. It also pleasing to hear that you loved the size of your unit and how well equipped it was. Hopefully, we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was an above average timeshare very close to Disney and restaurants. Location was excellent and easy to find after being tired from the parks. Property is not new but well maintained and clean. We stayed on a ground floor unit between both heated pools so it was very very easy to get to a pool. Staff was very helpful and they had a good amount of activities for adults and kids throughout the week even in December. Pools were outside but heated properly so they were swimable in the winter with nice weather. They are both large and clean. Hot tub was very warm and relaxing but all but one jet was broken, however still peaceful. The unit was clean and well furnished, nice flat screen in living room. Resort also has DVD's to check out free and free sports equipment rental for miniature golf, volleyball, tennis and basketball. It's a relaxing place on those off days from Disney. Only complaint is the noise in the units. People above us were loud and floors are thin. People climbing the stairs to go to other units sounded like elephants, very loud but only bad in the mornings and evenings, and we didn't hear it when we in the park. Beds were very nice and I did sleep well with those dark curtains. There is some noise from the pool areas but not enough to bother anyone with the TV on. Yes, there are fancier resorts in the area that have nicer units and bigger pools and other amenities. For someone looking to be very close to Disney and only needs a few pools and activities, this is your place. I would good back, especially in the colder months as most resorts do not have heated pools and these were nice heated pools. In the summer, I may go to the fancier places for more time in the sun. Lastly, each unit has a screened in back porch to enjoy for reading or meals for those looking to stay outside or to watch the kids at the pool.

Room Tip: Try to be in Buildings 2 & 3 as they are close to the two heated pools. No elevators, just steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OneHonestReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank You for staying at Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
It's great to hear you had such a good time with us and you were able to take advantage of one of our 3 heated pools and you also had time to experience the many amenities we have on property.
Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just spent a week at Blue Tree with our grandkids and their family. We rented a two bedroom unit and our daughter also rented a two bedroom unit. Our daughter and her family arrived before we did and when we got to the resort, our assigned unit was located several buildings away from them. However, the front desk was able to make a change to put us right next door to our daughter's family. Throughout the stay, all of our needs were met in a friendly and timely manner. The two bedroom/two bathroom units offered plenty of room. The kitchens were well appointed and the beds were comfortable. We made several trips to Winn-Dixie (a couple blocks away) and saved a ton of money by cooking our own meals. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and the Disney Parks are only 15 minute drives. We took a day off from Disney and enjoyed one of the very nice swimming pools. Overall, it was one of our nicest vacations ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jfoxca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to know we gave you " one of your nicest vacations ever", that's always our goal. It's also pleasing to know you enjoyed the pools and found our proximity to restaurants, shopping and the theme parks excellent. Again, thank you and hopefully we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My granddaughter and I stayed here for a week in December. Very Clean and accommodating. Absolutely no complaints. The unit was stocked with everything you need in the kitchen. There was activities and crafts on site but we didn't join in as we were off site most of the time.

Room Tip: If you have problems walking or climbing stairs make sure you ask for a ground level floor. I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justmare59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort. It sounds like you had a great stay with us .We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 337 in Orlando
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Property: Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing