We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveler rating
894
610
205
70
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
610
205
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf full kitchen winn dixie living room downtown disney shuffle board washer and dryer lake buena vista twin beds home away from home time share pools were clean well equipped kitchen kiddie pool screened in porch granite countertops second bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We rented a two (2) bedroom apartment from 11/16-11/18/2013. This was our first time at this particular resort and would definitely consider staying here again. We had stayed earlier in the week at a "5-star" resort and found the Blue Tree Resort actually met or surpassed the other resort. Some ways that they were better than the "5-star" location - full sized pool towels, recycling offered, fully equipped kitchen with pots/pans/utensils (many were lacking at the 5-star location though promised) and the feel that they would really do about anything to make our stay comfortable.

We had our own car so did not utilize their shuttle to the parks - the pick-up/drop-off times really would make it hard to use especially during non-peak season (which most of November sees earlier park close times). You could walk to several restaurants, grocery and drug stores.

Please keep in mind that the two bedroom apartment comes with 2 twin beds and 1 queen bed (and pull out sofa bed). We did find the kids missing their double beds at the 5-star location. For the amount of time really being spent in the apartment, the small bed sizes really did not detract from our stay. Our daughter liked the pool area - commenting on the shape, warm temperature and lack of a really deep-end so she could just play and relax no matter where she was in the pool.

My wife and I would like to see them upgrade or strengthen their internet access. I was being kicked off the network or finding the signal too weak at times. This stopped our kids from being able to use their i-devices at night too. It might had been a blessing as we all talked and planned the next day's activities more instead of being online...but it is something that we'd definitely want if staying there longer.

Several have asked if we consider this resort again - and we have all said yes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank the4shaffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that we gave you a "five star" experience. Our goal is to continually strive to give our guests the ultimate experience. Thanks for noticing how well stocked our kitchens are, we receive this comment all the time. We also like to keep up with technology and therefore after the New Year we will be installing a brand new state of the art wi-fi system for the whole property. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

* Please scroll down for a summary of pros and cons*
We rented a 2 bed apartment for a party of 2 adults and 3 children. We had visited Orlando the previous year so knew that the position was perfect for accessing Disney. The site is 5 mins from the Highway so approx. 20 mins from Orlando International airport. The road that leads to Downtown Disney, Epcot,Typhoon Lagoon, the Magic Kingdom and more is only a few minutes drive. On arrival the greeting was fine and we were given lots of info about facilities nearby and asked if we had provisions. A number of supermarkets are nearby so we had stocked up. We were directed to our apartment, and tried to find it. It was evening so not many people about. The blocks are arranged over 3 floors and the numbering is a little complicated. Each block has only 1 lift to access the upper floors so arriving you need to find that to get the suitcases up to the room. Our lift was at the opposite end of our block. Once we'd done that initial trip up it didn't matter as we took the stairs every time. Three short flights is a bonus when you're trying to burn off the excesses of Florida food ! : ) On arriving at the room we were pleasantly surprised. The lounge was large with a good sized flat screen tv. A kitchen ding area were also within the main room and you still had plenty of space. A very small balcony led off the lounge via patio doors. We never sat out there but it was very good to dry swimming costumes and towels. The Master bedroom had a double bed,an en-suite, tv,plenty of wardrobe space and a safe within. Next to the kids bedroom with tv, wardrobe and 2 singles was another bathroom so everyone was well catered for. The kitchen was very well equipped and the layout excellent with a very nice wrap around black granite work top. There were adequate plates,cups etc and a large fridge/freezer. We never cooked but everything necessary to do so was included. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the place was generally quiet so we were never bothered by other guests noise even though they would pass a bedroom and the front door as they went along the balcony outside. We overlooked one of the smaller pools but we used a larger,family pool which was only a short walk away. This pool had a waterfall,baby pool and a volleyball net strung across the water. This was also where the staff, including the ever present and helpful Eric, organised pool games in the afternoon. This gave us some time out from the kids who were happy to join in the games that Eric and his colleagues dreamt up.We also overlooked the mini golf site. This was free, and a pleasant change from the Disney melee, you just had to collect clubs and balls from reception and leave a photo i.d. as a security.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Blue Tree and would certainly use the place again if we were to go back.
*So a quick summary of pros and cons;
Pros........Great position and very handy for a number of chain restaurants (don't eat at 'Sizzlers' -absolutely dire!)
Short distance from the Highway and Disney
Large well equipped apartment
Great pools nearby
Easy and free parking
Cons..... After the initial check in at reception other visits got a mediocre response from staff with the exception of the girl who organised Disney tickets
We English love our cup of tea- the kitchen doesn't have an electric kettle so an old style whistling kettle had to be used and supervised on the very slow hob
Would like to have had a change of towels after a few days
The fold down bed from the settee (this is also a con ; )made the lounge a little cramped so we took the mattress off and put it in the bedroom so all the kids slept together. A single 'put you up' bed would have been useful but none are available on the complex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bintheredunthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write such an extensive review. We love the great feedback. We are pleased that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the facility, your apartment and the great proximity we have to shopping, theme parks and restaurants. It's nice to hear that you took full advantage of our activities schedule and that our staff we actively involved and that your kids had fun with them. We very much look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We spent a week here. It is a short trip to Disney because there is a complimentary bus that will carry you back and forth. The grounds, staff and amenities are excellent. The rooms (ours had a king bed, 2 single beds and a pull out couch), A FULL size kitchen, dining room, sitting room and balcony - need I go on - was top notch. There are plenty of places to eat within a short walking distance. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelingDanMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and considering us as " excellent choice". It's nice to know you found everything we have to offer as " top notch". We strive to be the best and we are glad we exceeded your expectations. See you on your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and two young children just got back from a Disney vacation. We used our timeshare to exchange for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, full kitchen unit at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista. It felt more like being in an apartment building than a hotel or resort. It was spacious and clean, but extremely dated and worn. Sofas were not comfortable. We only checked out the pool closest to our room. It was clean but lacked any of the "fun" resort like items (slides, snack shack, bar, restaurant, etc). While I was underwhelmed by the property, the location was great for access to Disney. It was close to a supermarket, Dunkin Donuts and a ton of restaurants. Overall it met our needs but I would not necessarily look to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank CAS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for saying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and leaving your feedback for us. We appreciate you observations and will follow up. We take all comments very seriously and use them as a way to improve. We do offer 4 pools, which have volleyball, water basketball and have a full activities schedule built around pool activities for our guests. Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I had thee best time. The location is great, friendly people, buses to the parks and pools. I appreciated all the extra help we needed. I would recommend having all 4 pools heated, it was a bit of an incovience to walk to a different pool, but still overall great. I have no complaints or problems!!!

Room Tip: Rooms by pool 3 are going to have to walk to a heated pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Resort and choosing to spend you honeymoon with us. We are thrilled you had the " best time" with us and that we could make this week special for you. Congratulations and hopefully we will see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews