We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveler rating
889
610
204
67
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
610
204
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffull kitchenwinn dixieliving roomdowntown disneyshuffle boardwasher and dryerlake buena vistatwin bedshome away from hometime sharepools were cleanwell equipped kitchenkiddie poolscreened in porchgranite countertopssecond bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at this resort. Great accomodation as you have already gathered. Spacious two bedrooms, two bathrooms. Living area and very well equipped kitchen with starter pack for washing up and dish washer powder. Towels for pool provided. Free Wi fi that worked well. Cable TV in all rooms and a hairdryer in each bathroom. Did get the room cleaned once ( day 9) but didn't change the sheets. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, they will change your towels when ever required. Swimming pools were lovely, 3 heated just like getting into a warm bath. Plenty going on at the hotel for days you need a rest from the parks. We had games and competitions, BBQs and movies by the pool.Small shop with limited essentials. Short walk to shops and restaurants. Good supermarket with everything you would need a good 10 minutes walk away. To walk to Downtown Disney takes 30-40 minutes from the hotel.From here you can use the Disney transportation to take you to any of the parks. My only disappointments with this resort was the transport into the parks. The only buses into the Disney Parks left at 7.25am and 11.20am. This didn't work well particularly this time of year when some of the parks close early. Make sure you check the park timetables. Wished I had known about the buses in previous review but no one we asked at the hotel seemed to know about them. They would have been a cheaper option than the taxis. Buses back to the hotel were better with the last one leaving the parks at 10.45pm. Unfortunately alot of the time the buses were overcrowded so we had to stand up for the journey. This resort doesn't offer a courtesy room so bear this in mind if you have a late flight home. We wanted to relax by the pool on our last day which make things a little awkward. The hotel was full so think they would have given us a room had there been one, but don't expect one.if your are driving I don;t think you would have any complaints about this place, as I have said the transportation lets it down and this is an important element of the holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room close to reception some of the blocks are quite a walk especially when you are carrying shopping back from the supermarket
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you had such a great time at the resort and found the condos and resort amenities first class. We're glad you had time to take advantage of our extensive and fun activities schedule and that you enjoyed your time relaxing at our pools. Your comments on the transportation times has been noted and we will discuss your comments with our transportation provider. Again thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a great place to stay at a reasonable price for a trip to Disney. If you want to be close to all the transportation options provided by being on a Disney Resort, but you don’t want to pay the crazy costs of being on a Disney Resort, the Blue Tree is a superb option. And the rooms are bigger too!

TRANSPORTATION TIP: The hotel offers free shuttles to and from Disney, SeaWorld AND Universal. The service is OK and useable, but if you really want to increase your transportation options, take the public transit bus, #50 to either Downtown Disney or the Magic Kingdom (Transportation & Ticket Center). The staff at the Blue Tree are very helpful and friendly, but they do not know much about the public bus options or even where the bus stops are. You can also take public transit direct to SeaWorld, but I would not try to take public transit to Universal.

So, here is how you get to the Magic Kingdom on the #50 bus which leaves every 30 minutes: As you walk out of the Blue Tree exit, turn left and enter the strip mall, cut across the Steak & Shake drive-thru heading towards the Sheraton hotel. Turn left around the front of the Sheraton hotel, past the Pizza Hut restaurant and you will see the bus stop where you can catch the #50 bus to Disney (In front of a souvenir shop on Palm Parkway). Bus leaves every 30 minutes, and only costs $2. The walk is between 6 to 10 minutes to the bus stop. The bus takes about 20 minutes to get to Magic Kingdom, and less to Downtown Disney. From those two places you can connect with all the free Disney transportation options.

A cab from Magic Kingdom to Blue Tree is about $18-$20, and it’s about $13-$15 from Downtown Disney if you want to cab occasionally. So, excellent transportation options if you include the public transit, plus the free shuttle buses (and a cab for when you ‘just want to be home quickly’).

Our one bedroom room was clean and fairly big, it had a washers and drier. We had dishes, a dish washer, two nice TVs, 4 nice pools, a decent bathroom with a tub & shower, microwave and a full stove and fridge and a screened patio. There is free WiFi which works best outside of the room, so don’t totally rely on it. The staff is very helpful (although they have no idea about the public transit bus), rooms are clean (but they do not clean the rooms for you daily, as clearly noted). There are restaurants, convenience stores, ticket venues and drug stores all within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the complex. The complex is very safe, and in a nice neighbourhood.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to a family with children over the age of 5 and couples without mobility issues. I have no regrets about staying there, and would certainly do it again.

Room Tip: Don't forget you can use the #50 Lynx Public Transit bus to get to Disney as well as the free shuttles
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank JoeJets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms bigger , nicer and much better value than others you have stayed with in the past. We appreciate your patronage and hopefully when you are in town next you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I cannot begin to say enough positive things about the Blue Tree Resort. We stayed in the 3rd week of October. The resort is beautiful, clean, and well organized. The location to the Downtown Disney entrance is literally 3 minutes away. There are dozens of restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacy stores located within minutes. The resort is quiet due to being tucked in off of the main roads. We had one small issue with a leak in the garbage disposal under our sink. Called the front desk, 2 excellent and friendly gentlemen quickly fixed the problem. The pools are very well maintained. Parking can get a little crowded, but we did stay at the parks late.

The bedding, kitchen and bathroom areas were excellent.

I felt so comfortable at Blue Tree that when I was at Disney, I felt like I could just get into my car and drive HOME. Kind of weird, but Blue Tree felt like it was our home.

The staff at Blue Tree really go out of their way to make everything exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. Wow, we love to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to provide you with a home away from home. It sounds like your overall experience was great and you will no longer be a Blue Tree first timer anymore!! See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We've been coming here for the last 12 years and are thrilled with all the changes. We love the free wifi..so much better then having to pay for the internet.

The resort offers free shuttles to the parks and is so close to stores, restaurants and Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank binniedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate our repeat guests, especially those who have been staying with us for over a decade. As you mentioned every year we keep on improving and adding extra amenities for our guests. See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that is updated and clean. The front desk sells tickets for the major attractions. The location is great( a block off the highway that leads to I-4 that is one exit away from the the magic kingdom), you can walk to restaurants and the Winn-Dixie grocery store. It was an exchange week. I am convinced the best time to travel is in the fall - less traffic, easy access to attractions and restaurants.

Room Tip: We liked our room - 2 bedroom with a screened in patio. Easy access as it was on the main floor, across for the main pool and able to walk easily to the main office. It faced away from the road. Our only complaint was the noise in the room above us, sounded like kids running late at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mrssparky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you enjoyed the amenities, your condo and the great location we have to shopping, restaurants and the theme parks. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews