We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveler rating
894
610
205
70
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
610
205
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf full kitchen winn dixie living room downtown disney shuffle board washer and dryer lake buena vista twin beds home away from home time share pools were clean well equipped kitchen kiddie pool screened in porch granite countertops second bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I cannot begin to say enough positive things about the Blue Tree Resort. We stayed in the 3rd week of October. The resort is beautiful, clean, and well organized. The location to the Downtown Disney entrance is literally 3 minutes away. There are dozens of restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacy stores located within minutes. The resort is quiet due to being tucked in off of the main roads. We had one small issue with a leak in the garbage disposal under our sink. Called the front desk, 2 excellent and friendly gentlemen quickly fixed the problem. The pools are very well maintained. Parking can get a little crowded, but we did stay at the parks late.

The bedding, kitchen and bathroom areas were excellent.

I felt so comfortable at Blue Tree that when I was at Disney, I felt like I could just get into my car and drive HOME. Kind of weird, but Blue Tree felt like it was our home.

The staff at Blue Tree really go out of their way to make everything exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. Wow, we love to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to provide you with a home away from home. It sounds like your overall experience was great and you will no longer be a Blue Tree first timer anymore!! See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We've been coming here for the last 12 years and are thrilled with all the changes. We love the free wifi..so much better then having to pay for the internet.

The resort offers free shuttles to the parks and is so close to stores, restaurants and Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank binniedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate our repeat guests, especially those who have been staying with us for over a decade. As you mentioned every year we keep on improving and adding extra amenities for our guests. See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that is updated and clean. The front desk sells tickets for the major attractions. The location is great( a block off the highway that leads to I-4 that is one exit away from the the magic kingdom), you can walk to restaurants and the Winn-Dixie grocery store. It was an exchange week. I am convinced the best time to travel is in the fall - less traffic, easy access to attractions and restaurants.

Room Tip: We liked our room - 2 bedroom with a screened in patio. Easy access as it was on the main floor, across for the main pool and able to walk easily to the main office. It faced away from the road. Our only complaint was the noise in the room above us, sounded like kids running late at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mrssparky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you enjoyed the amenities, your condo and the great location we have to shopping, restaurants and the theme parks. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at SPM Blue Tree Resort weekend of Oct 11th. Greeted warmly at check in desk, give keys, and off we went. The condo we booked was a small 2 bedroom with living area, dining table and kitchen. Perfect for our needs. Better than a cramped hotel room. The complex has 4 pools, one has a spa, tennis courts, etc. It is not a new place, but well kept up and very clean. Entrance to Downtown Disney was a few blocks away and many restaurants within a few blocks. Felt very safe and comfortable for the 5 of us. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's pleasing to hear that the staff and overall service was warm and friendly and that you were able to enjoy the 4 pools and tennis courts. As you mentioned our proximity to shopping, restaurants and the theme parks makes SPM Blue Tree a great place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just returned a few days ago, from a wonderful week at this resort (not Westgate Blue Tree). Our condo was super clean and I was able to relax, knowing how hard their housekeeping works. The location is perfect. We were just up the road a little from the Downtown Disney entrance. We felt very safe here too. The resort is off a little side road, and very quiet/peaceful. Traveling to Orlando, I was fighting one of my sick headaches and a nice, young lady got us checked in really quick. It makes me wonder why some places take so long at check in. We are so glad we discovered this pretty resort!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank alabamadisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you 'discovered' us and that your experience at our resort was a fabulous one. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, location and the cleanliness of the resort and condo. Hopefully we will see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews