We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time at Blue Tree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #91 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First Time at Blue Tree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I cannot begin to say enough positive things about the Blue Tree Resort. We stayed in the 3rd week of October. The resort is beautiful, clean, and well organized. The location to the Downtown Disney entrance is literally 3 minutes away. There are dozens of restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacy stores located within minutes. The resort is quiet due to being tucked in off of the main roads. We had one small issue with a leak in the garbage disposal under our sink. Called the front desk, 2 excellent and friendly gentlemen quickly fixed the problem. The pools are very well maintained. Parking can get a little crowded, but we did stay at the parks late.

The bedding, kitchen and bathroom areas were excellent.

I felt so comfortable at Blue Tree that when I was at Disney, I felt like I could just get into my car and drive HOME. Kind of weird, but Blue Tree felt like it was our home.

The staff at Blue Tree really go out of their way to make everything exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. Wow, we love to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to provide you with a home away from home. It sounds like your overall experience was great and you will no longer be a Blue Tree first timer anymore!! See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    520
    178
    53
    48
See reviews for
1,050
195
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We've been coming here for the last 12 years and are thrilled with all the changes. We love the free wifi..so much better then having to pay for the internet.

The resort offers free shuttles to the parks and is so close to stores, restaurants and Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank binniedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate our repeat guests, especially those who have been staying with us for over a decade. As you mentioned every year we keep on improving and adding extra amenities for our guests. See you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that is updated and clean. The front desk sells tickets for the major attractions. The location is great( a block off the highway that leads to I-4 that is one exit away from the the magic kingdom), you can walk to restaurants and the Winn-Dixie grocery store. It was an exchange week. I am convinced the best time to travel is in the fall - less traffic, easy access to attractions and restaurants.

Room Tip: We liked our room - 2 bedroom with a screened in patio. Easy access as it was on the main floor, acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mrssparky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you enjoyed the amenities, your condo and the great location we have to shopping, restaurants and the theme parks. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed at SPM Blue Tree Resort weekend of Oct 11th. Greeted warmly at check in desk, give keys, and off we went. The condo we booked was a small 2 bedroom with living area, dining table and kitchen. Perfect for our needs. Better than a cramped hotel room. The complex has 4 pools, one has a spa, tennis courts, etc. It is not a new place, but well kept up and very clean. Entrance to Downtown Disney was a few blocks away and many restaurants within a few blocks. Felt very safe and comfortable for the 5 of us. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's pleasing to hear that the staff and overall service was warm and friendly and that you were able to enjoy the 4 pools and tennis courts. As you mentioned our proximity to shopping, restaurants and the theme parks makes SPM Blue Tree a great place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just returned a few days ago, from a wonderful week at this resort (not Westgate Blue Tree). Our condo was super clean and I was able to relax, knowing how hard their housekeeping works. The location is perfect. We were just up the road a little from the Downtown Disney entrance. We felt very safe here too. The resort is off a little side road, and very quiet/peaceful. Traveling to Orlando, I was fighting one of my sick headaches and a nice, young lady got us checked in really quick. It makes me wonder why some places take so long at check in. We are so glad we discovered this pretty resort!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alabamadisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you 'discovered' us and that your experience at our resort was a fabulous one. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, location and the cleanliness of the resort and condo. Hopefully we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Came here for a week on an exchange, pleasantly surprised. Very nice rooms, nice friendly people. I will be back! Only minor complaint was wi-fi was not so good, but they were putting in a new provider soon.

Room Tip: Many rooms are poolside, 4 pools on property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time with us. You are right we are in the process of putting in a brand new state of the art wi fi system to keep ahead of the ever evolving technologies. Hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a really clean and nice hotel. I just have three problems. 1.not enough parking every night we had to park way down the road. 2.we had to flush the toilet 3 to 4 times for all the waist to go out. 3.the room key does not work to well. Staff were friendly very comfy rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank captian_morganolssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into and work on your observations. Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to Orlando .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Property: Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing