We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orlando Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #86 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Blue Tree Resort several times and thought it was about time I let everyone know what a lovely resort it is. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the apartment was very clean and well equipped. There are several pool areas so there is always a free sun lounger to be had - these were also very well kept and clean. The resort has everything you need for the perfect stay. It is also in a very central location, but in a very quiet area. There are a lot restaurants and bars in walking distance if you don't have transport or feel like driving. I would highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Caroline270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here while in the Orlando area and we definitely plan to return every time we go! I would recommend this resort to families and couples, close to attractions, 4 pools to choose from, and VERY clean! A great price for a great place to stay right near Disney, doesn't get much better!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place is very nice but this time when we went they was redoing the rooms and they put us in a room that a temp AC units that set in the parking lot and it is right outside the window and it makes so much nosey that u can't sleep or even here your self think. I told the front desk and they did not care at all. So don't stay in building 13 cause u will not be able to enjoy your stay. I lost out on 300.00 and it was not worth it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MissyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I found this resort thru hotels.com search but made my reservation directly thru the resort. It was the best choice I could have made....we had a 2 bedroom deluxe and all that was described was there. It was a great value, spacious and clean. Have told many folks about the resort as well as any folks I came into contact with at the disney parks....will return again this fall.

Room Tip: we had a lower level room in building 8...nothing to complain about
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Blue Tree Review


Really enjoyed our stay at Blue Tree, Jan 5/13 to March 2/13. The location is excellent, close to Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios. Can walk to restaurants and shopping areas, including Winn-Dixie grocery store.
The grounds are very well kept. There are 4 pools with three large heated pools that are immaculate. The grounds are well kept.
Our two bedroom, two bathroom deluxe unit was very clean, and bright. It had recently been updated with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The king sized bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our screened in patio and found it quite roomy.
The staff, office personnel, & others were very helpful. Grounds keepers, cleaning staff, security were all very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. Any problems or concerns were addressed immediately and efficiently.
We have come here many times and have no hesitation in recommending Blue Tree as a great location for a holiday.
Ray

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rcrampton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great location. We have stayed here many times and go back every chance we get. Condo is very clean and well stocked. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Tons of great restaurants nearby, a lot within walking distance. Grounds are georgeous and well kept. Plenty of pools to chose from. Quiet location. Plenty to do on the property if you are not going to the parks. Great place to just relax. I would suggest they look into putting king-sized beds in the units, unfortunately we were told queen was the largest bed they had. Not a big issue so would just cuddle up and go anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rabbitt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed here for many years and we love the location. We were close to all the action in and around Disney. The resort had lots of activities if you want to relax and stay close. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were recently remodeled. The rooms and facilities were very clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 340 in Orlando
2,372 reviews
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#146 of 340 in Orlando
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $91 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing