We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #87 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I keep telling my friends that I just love this place. Since we have been coming back almost every year, it feels like a home away from home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The resort keeps upgrading and maintaining the rooms, pools and grounds so everything always looks beautiful and very clean. If we have ever had any small problems, the staff came to fix it right away. There is a lot of things to do at and near the resort. Each year we walk to Downtown Disney, relax with an ice cream cone, and than walk back. It's a great stroll. I can't wait for our next visit to Blue Tree.

Room Tip: We prefer the higher rooms. They have less noise and have better views of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jangeerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and returning to " Your home away from home". It's great to hear that you love our resort and we appreciate your comments on our friendly staff, clean beautifully landscaped grounds and amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    507
    175
    52
    47
See reviews for
1,026
195
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at Blue Tree, Found this resort kept up and improving every year, Close to
everything, Resturants, Shopping, Walt Disney World, Atlanta Braves spring training,
4 pools,, 2 hottubs, 3 pools heated, Clean grounds, Excellent staff, definitely coming
back, Grandkids love it, Always things to do. Very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at and taking the time to write a review of SPM Blue Tree Resort. It's sounds like you and your family had a great time with us and loved our amenities, accomodations and proximity to the theme parks, restaurants and shopping. Hopefully we will see you and your familiy again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family and I just returned from a 8 night stay at SPM Blue Tree Resort. We had an excellent vacation. The 2 bedroom condo was freshly redone... beautiful decor and very clean. The resort amenities were excellent...we enjoyed mini golf, volleyball, tennis and shuffleboard as well as movie rentals. Also the 4 pools were terrific! Staff were all very friendly as well. It was also close to the Disney parks as well as restaurants and grocery stores. Would not hesitate to return or recommend this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carriesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort. It's great to know that you had a great time staying with us and enjoyed the mini golf, shuffleboard and our 4 beautiful pools. Thank you for commenting on our newly remodeled rooms, we love them too!. Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

SPM maintains the resort with excellent care and friendship. Pools,hot tubs, units, and grounds are in wonderful shape. A great family location with parks and shopping shuttles. We feel very fortunate to have been guests here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and recognizing the pride we have for our property and the care and hard work we put in daily to make sure our guests have a great experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

As a time share owner, I have frequently swapped my week at my home resort for a destination week. Unlike other vacationers, I notice the little things about these properties, in particular the attention to maintenance as it guides my future decisions about staying in this property again. Although this facility is an older one and may not have the flash of some more recently built, the attention to upkeep was very obvious – they were even replacing the terra cotta roof on building 3. My unit had fresh paint and updated appointments with everything I needed. We enjoyed use of the pools and the laundry facilities. We also exercised by running the sidewalks that loop from in front of the facility, going down Lake Street to Palm Avenue back up to Apopka and returning to the Blue Tree for a two mile loop. Numerous restaurants and a Walgreens were within easy walking distance.

This facility was a good swap and offered everything that I look for in a timeshare. My best recommendation is that we would eagerly return.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter. Excellent choice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort. We realize that you are faced with many options on where to spend your vacation and we appreciate your chose to spend it with us. It also great to hear we exceeded your expectations and you loved our accomodations and amenities. As you mentioned we are constantly improving and recently put new roofs on 3 buildings and added gas BBQ griils and more shuffleboard courts. We very much look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

my family and i have been going to the blue tree every winter for 9 years with friends and family
always wonderful very clean close to everything super friendly staff condos and grounds updated every year new furniture renovated kitchen bathroom great pools hot tub i believe people that have not enjoyed there stay did not stay at spm blue tree but at west gate they are completely different resorts

Room Tip: make shore you stay at spm blue tree
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree for the last 9 years, we appreciate your continued patronage. As you have seen we are constantly improving, adding new amenities and have continued to offer our guests clean accomodations, great amenities, beautifully landscaped grounds and a friendly place to stay. We will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilger, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were in building 10 February 2-9 2013. It was very nice,very clean, the grounds and pools are in excellent shape. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We have stayed here many times and have always been satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You for your continued patronage of SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to let us know your comments. We are pleased that your stay again exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#72 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Property: Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing