We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$303
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
844
583
197
64
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
583
197
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffull kitchenwinn dixieliving roomshuffle boarddowntown disneywasher and dryerhome away from hometime sharegranite countertopskiddie poolsecond bedroompool towelsshort drivedisney worldfamily vacationorlando area
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Been an owner for over 20 years and have been here every year! They keep it updated and comfortable. The furniture gets changed out, rooms painted, new flooring, new kitchen, so everything here is new and very nice! The staff here is amazing and very helpful! Will keep staying here for years to come!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisamomde2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words on SPM Blue Tree Resort and your continued patronage. It great to hear that you see our continued improvements and upgrades and are staff are going above and beyond. See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My family has been coming to Blue Tree for more than twenty years. I was a small child when we first started coming, I enjoyed playing in the playground and the small kiddie pool. All I remember growing up was the kindness and courtesy towards children in this resort... very child friendly. I grew up running out to the basketball and tennis courts on non Disney days. The resort is close to Disney property and within walking distance to many great restaurants. Now that I'm older I take advantage of the workout room and the resorts beautiful pools. The deluxe 2 bedroom is spectacular. Whenever someone wants to come to Orlando I suggest going to Blue Tree. Great for families, large or small.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bethany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review on SPM Blue Tree Resort and for growing up with us!! We love to hear that over the years you have continued to come to Blue Tree and always take advantage of our great facilities such as the tennis courts, basketball, work out room and our four pools. We will see you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is an exception lodging facility. The staff is amazing and very friendly, informative and eager to help. The front desk staff is amazing, they are courteous and quick. The maintenance staff, especially Alberto, who is always there to help, to fix anything and even give advice about the area, all you have to do is ask any of the staff for that matter. The facility is beautiful; the rooms are clean and modern. Using the kitchen to make dinners or breakfast was great, a money saver. They even have a gas grill to barbeque on. They have activities for kids and adults alike. Very close to outlets- 2 different ones within 5 miles and downtown Disney is around corner practically. Close to parks, access to I-4. Highly, highly recommend anytime you visit Orlando area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pools will be a little noisier during summertime.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for reviewing SPM Blue Tree Resort and staying with us. It's always great to hear that our staff were both informative and eager to help and that you loved our extensive kitchen in your unit. The gas grills have been a major hit and we are now installing another gas grill and picnic area for our owners and guests to enjoy, along with another shuffleboard court.We are glad you like our convenient location. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here at the end of November as a last minute trip booked through RCI. We have stayed at resorts nearby so we were familiar with the area. It is very convenient to get to Disney, Universal, the outlets, and restaurants. I enjoy staying in this area for that fact alone.

We stayed in a two bedroom unit in building three. Our unit had a washer and dryer and overlooked one of the pools. Overall the unit was nice but several factors made me rate my experience there as average. The unit seems to have been refurbished in the past several years however, items such as the bathtub, shower, and toilet are chipped and worn and were obviously not replaced. The kitchen cabinet had a broken knob that came off every time you opened the cabinet, it wasn't a matter of just screwing it back in, it was just broken and needs to be replaced. The dishwasher was not fully functional, some buttons didn't work and it was difficult to start. The floor underneath the furniture was dirty. The treadmills in the fitness center were also not fully functional. None of these things ruined our vacation by any means but it was not in the condition that I would say is very good.

On the brighter side the staff was very courteous and friendly. We were quickly checked in and out. The request for a unit with a washer and dryer that I made before we arrived was provided which made life easier. The heated pool is very well heated and nice.

Blue Tree Resort is nice place to stay, especially as a crash pad between visiting the parks. It was quiet the week we were there, but our neighbors upstairs were a bit loud walking around a few mornings. People don't realize that a lot of these places were built with hollowcore concrete slabs so the stomping around in plastic princess heels is heard like you're in the same room. We also were on the end of the building where they have the resorts laundry facility which made mornings a little loud with the machines and lots of lint balls rolling around and into our unit.

Overall I would recommend this to others and would stay here again, though it probably would not be my first choice.

Room Tip: Try to stay on a top floor so you don't have to risk hearing loud people staying above you.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiki1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to give us your valueable feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and our staff were friendly and able to accommodate your requests. I have taken note on your comments and i have forwarded them on to the appropriate managers. Your feedback and suggestions are essential for us to improve and keep moving forward. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed here twice and would gladly stay again. Clean, friendly, and very close to all the attractions and restaurants. We just got back after staying a week and this time we brought the 2 grandkids. We needed a crib and one was brought right away and it came in so handy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are truly thankful for your continued patronage. We are glad you enjoyed the location , cleanliness and the friendly staff. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews