We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #88 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my first time at the resort and it will not be my last. The service is excellent; from the front desk to the pool staff. Everyone was more than helpful and with a smile. The girls did not want to leave the pools. It was close to so many things, wether it be shopping, restaurants or theme parks. The size of the kitchen in the two bedroom suite is the perfect size and well equipped. It has a toaster, a coffee maker, a blender and a mixer, just in case you want to bake a cake! Also in suite washer and dryer was available. The gym and tennis courts are good too. The activities that they provide for the kids and adults were fun too. from zumba classes to snow cones and free popcorn and movies for the kids. Definitely money well spent!

Room Tip: Two bedroom executive suite is perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations and your kids loved the pools. Thank you for your comments on the extensive amenities offerred at the resort and in our beautiful acommodations.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    486
    168
    48
    47
See reviews for
980
189
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a great, safe place to have your whole family attend. The registration experience was wonderful - we were even to get into our room early. 4 pools, clean, well maintained. Security on site - close to Disney. They do provide free shuttle service to all of the attractions in the area. Rooms are large, full kitchens, etc. Some rooms have washer/dryer - try to arrive on Saturday for a better chance to get these rooms. There is a nice laundry on property too. Everything is clean, modern and bright. Just a wonderful all around experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonBail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great 2 room 2 bath suite for a great price. Nice heated pools and outdoor hot tubs, we went in January! This location can't be beat for driving to the Magic Kingdom and going to Downtown Disney. By driving in between parks, if you have parkhopper, you can go home for lunch or stop at the very easy in and out of McDonalds in the middle of the Disney park highways. It is really nice to have a living room, dining room and full kitchen. Even if you don't use it a lot it can save you money and also give you some peaceful down time which makes the whole vacation more enjoyable than just having a hotel room. Updated modern decor.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great Place to stay and very close to all the Orlando attractions.The appartments are spacious and comprehensively fitted out even if the decor is a little bit dated The staff are freindly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you liked the convenient location and the extensive offereings we have in our acommodations and at the resort.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

REALLY happy with this choice! Overall the hotel is SUPER clean, EXTREMELY close to EVERYTHING! and even though your close to to many restaurants, attractions and shoppings, its secluded enough that your not overwhelmed. The other thing is that I do much work from my computer while travelling and often am limited by crippled internet wifi or poor wifi signal. I was PLEASANTLY surprised that not only is the WIFI strong at all of the pools and every area of the hotel, but the internet was very fast, stable and easy to connect!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all different kinds of ways. We are glad that our Wi-Fi surpassed your needs while you were hear on business.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I loved staying at Blue Tree Resort. We had a deuxe two-bedroom unit with a balcony and a full kitchen. Nice, clean and spacious. Loved the four pools, two hot tubs, sand volleyball court, the mini-golf, the tennis and basketball cours, the playground, the activities.... and more. And it is so close to Disney, to Sea World, to International Drive (shopping and food), to Kissimmee.... . Right of the highway so it is easy to get to.... . And the price was affordable. Oh, and the staff is tops, really professional, friendly, and caring. And there is the shuttle.... . Definitely check it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of a pool, if you do not mind splashig and happy noises. ;))
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review.We are glad you had such a great stay with us and how you especially liked how clean and nice the whole resort is . It seems you took full advantage of our many amenities . Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and their outstanding customer service.
We look forward to your next stay with SPM Blue Tree Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Blue tree Resort is close to all the parks and shopping that we would ever want to do. We especially like the property size with just the right number of units. The staff is so very accomodating for anything we need. The units are family sized and spotlessly clean. The resort is quiet in the evenings for our enjoyment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgush, Front Office Manager at Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with SPM Blue Tree Resort and taking the time to write a review.It sounds like you had a great stay with us . It's great to hear that every aspect of your stay was wonderful. We look forward to your next stay at SPM Blue Tree Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#74 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Property: Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing