We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pasta”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
BRAVO Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #392 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Description: Stop for a quick meal, dinner, lunch, or brunch and enjoy our Italian classic specialties like grilled meats, homemade pasta, and much more! Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana in the Dellagio Plaza. Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant in near you!
lancashire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Visited Bravo with family who live in Orlando. We dined outside on a lovely balcony. The service was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make sure you had a pleasant experience. I had vermicelli pasta with chicken which has to be the best pasta dish I have ever tasted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shellpink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    93
    33
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“enjoyable!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we visit Orlando on our vacation this is a favourite place we like to eat! This is our 4th visit this vacation to this restaurant for myself and family and the food has been good and great value.

We are always welcomed by staff and made to feel special.

We always do lunch at Bravo and have yet to be disappointed.

Due to driving I don't participate in alcohol and the great thing we like is you are not pressured into drinking.

When you ask for water you can get the choice bottled or tap water its not all about making money.

Thank you for making our food so enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank goodwins28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family travels to Orlando each spring break. We do not like to go to restaurants we have at home in Indianapolis, but this is the exception. I have spent my birthday there the last 2 years!!! Even though I don't want to admit to getting older I always look forward to it because the food is so delicious. The layout of this restaurant is so incredibly inviting! The service is outstanding and friendly. It's just such a joy! Thank you for making my birthdays special! LOVE it! :) See you next March!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Way below expectations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We came to Bravo for my brother's birthday dinner. We were a party of 16 with adults, teenagers and children. The waitress and waiter took our drink order and brought our drinks. That was the only quick service we received all evening. One of the people in our party asked for a wine and the waiter, Alex, said it was gross and if she really wanted it. She said yes because someone else in our party had already ordered it and she has tried it. If it was gross, then take it off the menu.
We had to ask if we could please order appetizers as our wait staff kept disappearing. Then someone comes in later saying they were out of calamari. Really? On a Saturday, and not even busy. After an hour wait we got some bread and slowly our appetizers began to show. We finally were able to eat, after over 2 hr wait! And again, not busy in the restaurant! One of the dishes was incorrect but we feared sending it back and having to wait. The kids' Mac and cheese was disgusting and we had to order a pizza. No one asked us if we wanted more wine or coffee or water refill. Then came dessert. Some people on our party asked for creme brûlée, to hear back later sorry we are out and only have one left. Really? Again?
Anyways, I will not be returning here and neither will anyone in our party.

Helpful?
Thank cars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Regular customers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Ask for Megan or Dannon and expect the best service.
The food is an 8+ out of 10. We really enjoy every visit. Probably 4 times a month.
Eric

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRAVO Cucina Italiana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing