We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveler rating
1,211
664
148
56
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,211
664
148
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf turtle pool time share winn dixie cypress pointe full kitchen bedroom unit mini mart washer and dryer convenience store twin beds sales pitch large bathroom pools and hot tubs living area disney parks timeshare presentation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a red eye flight and arrived at the resort at 10:00 am hoping they might have a room ready for us. For an extra $30 which we happily paid we immediately got a suite which was in a prime location, ground level next to the pool. We had originally booked for 3 nights but our plans changed and we booked a 1 bedroom suite for an additional 2 nights separately as no 2 bedrooms were available. They let us stay in the 2 bedroom suite for all 5 nights for no extra charge. We had a lovely, huge 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo; both washrooms have showers and the master bedroom washroom does have a door. I couldn't see one in the pictures online before booking and was a little worried. Not a big fan of doorless washrooms and yes they do exist. It really did feel like a home;the beds were comfortable,very nice furniture and the kitchen was well stocked with good quality dishes,pots and utensils. Dish soap,paper towels and laundry detergent were supplied and the washer / dryer in the suite were greatly appreciated. The large balcony was completely enclosed in netting so no critters or mosquitos could get in.
The 2 pools are large;plenty of empty lounge chairs and the pools weren't crowded. The resort is close to the theme parks so we were able to drive back during the day and take a siesta. There is a cleaning charge if you want the room cleaned during your stay, I think it's about $18.
The pressure from the timeshare people is very minimum,they asked us at the beginning of our stay if we were interested in attending and we declined,they didn't disturb us again. If we are ever back in Orlando this is where I hope to stay again.

Room tip: Top floor might be better for light sleepers as we could hear people walking about upstairs.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirmala401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A guest who wants to return is the biggest compliment we can receive! Thanks for taking the time to provide your review, we look forward to having you back again for another amazing vacation. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We ended up here for a 4 unplanned nights during the "wait" for hurricane Dorian. Initial plan was to go for a Caribbean cruise, but due to Dorian the cruise was delayed 4 days.

As the name implies, the accommodation was really spacious, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment with a well equipped kitchen, our own washing machine as well as a nice little balcony facing the pool area.
Nothing much to complain about the accommodation, except the beds were a bit on the hard side and our neighbors above made quite much noise all day and night which was a bit annoying.

This is a resort, which will give you access to several pools (including the one at the resort across the street), mini golf, ping pong table, kids area, basketball, tennis and a few other things. Plenty of activities. BAD part was that due to Dorian everything was closed down (for our security was the reason) - Two of the days when it was closed it was clear blue skies, sunny and hardly no wind...so sitting in the hot sun and looking at a closed pool area and sports areas was a big drawback.
Even though you can't use any of the resorts amenities you still need to pay the resort fee. :(

Another odd things is all the "gifts". One of which is "free" tickets and "free" money on a VISA card. You and I know there are no free lunches, so in order to tangle you into all freebies you will need to attend a Timeshare selling meeting for a couple of hours. WTF, this is my holiday, I have more important things to do than attend a forced sales meeting.

Overall good accommodation and I guess that it why you are here. Free parking also.

Room tip: We liked the rooms facing the inner yard with the pool areas.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay despite recent weather events and hope to have you back in the future so you can enjoy all the activities we have to offer. -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We ( family of 4 with 2 grown up kids) booked a 4 night stay at the beginning of our Florida holiday and having enjoyed it so much returned for a further 3 nights at the end of our trip.
Cannot fault our stay in any way. Service was friendly and polite. Our 2 bedroom suite was extremely spacious, beautifully furnished, sparkling clean and comfortable. Beds and bedding were first class and we all slept very well. The kitchen had everything we needed including a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. Loads of fresh towels including pool towels in the room.
All the facilities including the pool, mini golf, games room, shop and gardens were well cared for and beautifully clean.
The resort also operates as a time share and we were asked if we wanted to attend a presentation whilst we were there but no pressure was put on us when we declined. There was a full schedule of daily activities organised but we did not take advantage as we were out to the Parks most days.
Good position with a supermarket , restaurant and Pizza Hut within 5 minute walk.
Definitely best accommodation we have had in our 5 trips to Orlando.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea14Havant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and its amenities. Hope to welcome you back very soon! -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Awesome stay! My kids loved it so much they said they wanted to live here. Clean accommodations with lots of space, wonderful pools, lots of activities for kids to do. Friendly staff. Their greeting when you enter the lobby is "Welcome Home". Now I know why. It sure does feel like home. Love this place. Great location, close to Disney. Will definitely be back. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 12majdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're thrilled to hear that your family enjoys our resort and can't wait to welcome you home again soon! -HN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Fab holiday, can't wait to stay here again! Staff were all so lovely and helpful, complex is beautiful, pool is great (and you can use the Cypress Pointe pool too which is an added bonus), and it is really well situated. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is wanting to go to Orlando!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and its amenities. Hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews