We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grande villas, orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Dated resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, Old hide a bed couch and dated kitchen table and chairs. Refrig would not open all the way due to the wall. kitchen hanger closet with the garbage can? Really? Tiny balcony with 2 rubbermaid chairs and small table. Saw 2 bedroom and that looked better with improvements. Pools ok and activities for families good. Staff was nice and I thought it was clean. Other plus, very close to disney, if that's what you want.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank fun040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at grand villas resort January 2014. I booked via expedia for approximately $40 per night for 9 nights! Upon arrival they said they had a "gift" for us at the information counter. Beware this is their first step to trying to enroll you into a timeshare presentation. We declined. He insisted a few times but we said we weren't interested. They called once during our stay to ask if we would reconsider and we again declined. If you accept they offer $75 credit card and discounts on tickets.
We stayed in a one bedroom which was sufficient for a couple (or a couple with a child). There is a king size bed and a pull out sofa. The bathroom is connected to the bedroom and not the main area so I would caution two couples from staying in a one bedroom if this is an issue. I found the room to be clean and in fairly good repair (a couple of cracked tiles but over all acceptable). The carpet in our room was fine. The kitchen had everything we needed. Beware the refrigerator is only bar size. The only issue was a constant beeping from the electrical room outside. I couldn't hear it if we closed the bathroom door so I didnt bother to complain.
There were people inspecting the heat detectors and sprinklers while we were there as apparently some were painted which makes them not as effective. I would inquire about this before staying there, especially with children! I assume it will soon be fixed.
the grounds were also acceptable. I did find the pool was a little dirty with leaves and bugs in it but we swam in it anyhow. The hot tub was ok as well. We also took advantage of the free 9 hole mini golf. Very basic and only took the two of us 15 minutes but again it was acceptable considering it was free.
There were plenty of places to eat near by. A few within a comfortable walking distance. Downtown disney would be almost an hour walk navigating some busy roads. A short drive. The day we arrived was new years day and it took 1. 5 hrs to drive a mile or so down apopka homeland but we had no issues any other days. Premium outlets are also very close.
overall I would recommend this hotel to budget conscious travellers. We were comfortable here and nothing would prevent us from staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mandyparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at many timeshare condos in the Lake Buena Vista area. This is one we will cross off the list. While the condo is spacious and has decent amenities in the room (full kitchen, washer/dryer, cuisinart appliances, etc.). It's simply too dirty. The carpet is so dirty it sticks to your feet when you walk and your feet turn black. The bathroom shower/bath are in need of repair (mold, needs new faucets, shower heads, etc.). Overall, the room we stayed in (2/2 B/B) is in serious need of overhaul, remodel, etc. While it is an excellent location, please be warned that the traffic on Apopka Vineland Road is terrible and can take up to 30 minutes or more to go a mile or two. Not worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthFLAFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

The lack of housekeeping you described in your is not acceptable and there is no excuse for a guestroom being dirty upon arrival. At Grande Villas Resort, we understand that carpets need regular cleaning to keep them looking their best. We will definitely make sure to bring up the sticky carpet with our housekeeping teams so this kind of oversight will not happen again. While it is true that several of our rooms do need updating, we should never have a room that does not meet cleanliness standards. We have passed your concerns about the shower heads and faucets to our Maintenance departments so they can follow up with the proper attention to these matters. We hope this has not marred your stay and you will consider us for your future bookings. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very worrisome that upon arrival our 2 BR unit as reserved and prepaid over 2 mths prior not available. Also happened to family next to us. Also, I called from airport seven hrs prior to confirm as well as spoke to staff several weeks prior. Very disappointing and unprofessional!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. Your concerned feedback will help us improve practices and increase guest satisfaction for all our future guests. Please except our sincere apology that your unit was not ready when you arrived. We assure you our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that all units are ready for the next guest in a timely manner and while we are happy to offer you the convenience of checking in early whenever possible, this courtesy is limited and our check in time is 4:00pm daily. We appreciate your patient while we ensured the unit was safe and presentable for you to enter. We sincerely apologize that we could not immediately accommodate you upon your arrival. We look forward to serving you more efficiently in the future and hope your will consider for future bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Having stayed at this property before, I was looking forward to being back...this time with multiple family members of various ages in tow. Although the staff were VERY friendly and also responsive, the issues we had with both units were discouraging.

First unit had a bedroom door that was off hinges somehow such that it wouldn't close- one of the toiletry items was clearly used, in a tattered old bottle. The living room furniture was stained in a couple places, with chunks of wood out missing in several places of trim.

The second unit must not have been vacuumed- lots of things stuck to the carpet and then shards of glass on the tile floor in the master bath that we stepped on!

Both units had wifi issues and sporadic TV outages, especially frustrating when you had to pay for the wifi.

Diamond has always touted their excellence which has more often than not been lived up to. Fortunately they have really super staff who were COMPLETELY responsive to address the issues we had......however, the cleaning and attention to maintenance detail has some work to be done!

Activities and crafts were GREAT for our little guy and the adults enjoyed a great movie one evening. Pools and spa were spacious and really nice to enjoy, even though weather was not normal Orlando,

Overall, not sure I'll go back- there are plenty of other options out there....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank LuLuTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We choose this resort because we needed the space for 6 adults. Our unit was an A/B lockout. It was great to be all together. TOGETHER both the units had all the amenities to make our stay nice. I would never have wanted to stay in the B unit by itself. It was dark and small, no dishwasher, no washer/dryer, no blender. That might be ok if your time was spent all day at the Parks and came back to sleep. Which is not what we did. The beds and pillows were very comfortable!
The grounds were pleasant and pool, and hot tub were nice. Fitness center was good but could use a wider range for the weights.
Location is close to parks, grocery Winn Dixie, Walgreens, ABC store and hospital. Go to El Patron if you like great Mexican food.
Security was helpful during an emergency, thank you! Since my husband was rushed to the hospital on Sat afternoon, with an overnight stay, being released at 7 pm Sunday. I would have appreciated more slack in the check out time.
To the owner's association: in this day and age Wi-Fi is VERY important. $22 per device is ridiculous. To bad the check in staff didn't tell us that was included as Gold members. Don't they have that information as part of reservations? My son-in-law paid at check in and we could call the outside service to get a credit. Yes, one more thing we could take care of ourselves. (not what I would call Paradise Steve!).

Room Tip: * Upper floors have a better view * Use extra points to get the A two bedroom if you are not leavin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aqua313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel def needs more attention to details from its maintainance staff. Service is not even close to the quality other time shares hotels in Orlando like Mariott give you. Another con is that you actually need to pay to get wi-fi in your room ($25 per week). The pool also wasn´t that clean.

In the other hand, facilities are nice and the rooms have all you may need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JP_UIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $92 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing