We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Units”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

As we planned our family cruise, we decided to take a couple of days and stop in Orlando on the way to Ft. Lauderdale. We had 2 2-bedroom units next to each other which worked for us. The facility had 2 beautiful pools, a mini store (with good prices) and a 9-hole mini golf course. The grandchildren took advantage of the pool and mini golf and loved it. The complex had bbq grills for us to use, charcoal and gas, we really liked the option.

My brother loved the screened porches so much, he sat and enjoyed the weather and the November temperatures.

I would recommend the units be updated regarding the glass walls in the dining room. To me, that dates the units. The bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful. I'm hoping to use the facility again next year.

Room Tip: Our two units one faced the parking lot and the other faced the pool. It appears the odd numbers fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We are really pleased that you chose to stop over at Grande Villas, and that you had a great time here – thank you for your review!

We have an ongoing program of refurbishment and improvement at the resort, and we've noted your comments about the glass walls. We really hope you will get the opportunity to return here, and we feel sure that your future visits will keep getting better and better – we look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 5nights. It was very comfy place for small kid. Closed to Disney world parks. Free lundary and in site grosery shop. Near by various eating option. We loved it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank hyoungjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments.
It is great to read that you had a good time whilst visiting our resort.
We are glad to see you made excellent use of the local amentias and attractions and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed 1 week on very few points. Unit was hot when we checked in…..tried turning on the air, but nothing. We noticed a switch up high on the wall that stated AIR/HEAT. That did the trick. Air was so quiet and comfortable. Balcony was all screened in.

One bedroom unit is very small for more than 2 people. The bathroom is through the master bedroom – so there would be no privacy if more than 2 people. TV in the small kitchen/living room was not that comfortable to watch/hear, the bigger screen TV in the bedroom was much more comfortable.

We were located right across from the front desk in building YELLOW (B). We asked for upper floor – so we got 5th floor. SUPER quiet. Front desk is so friendly with terrific concierge for tickets/directories/coupons. They have the same discounted park tickets as the ticket booths on the streets. They also have free coffee. They have a combined property with a short walk across the street at Cypress Pointe. So there are 3 pools, 3 hot tubs, tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, miniature golf and 2 playgrounds.

Walking distance to the main street Vineland. Winn Dixie food store is 2 blocks right on Vineland. Walgreens is across the street. So close to so many parks - Disney entrance is about 1 mile left on Vineland. (Disney is exits 65-67 and Vineland is exit 68 off HWY 4), SeaWorld is exit 72, Universal Studios is exit 75 and Kennedy Space Center is less than 1 hour away. Food market on site – but probably only for emergencies. Vineland has any store/restaurant/shopping you will need. Pick up coupon books – you will find discounts for most of the restaurants nearby.

We got free WiFi with our reservation, otherwise it is $4.99/day or 19.99/week. Worked just fine in the room all week.

Room Tip: Higher floors for quiet and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank masterofdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week, overall a great place for a very reasonable price. The one bedroom is set up pretty funky, the kitchen-living room-dining room combo is ridiculously small but if you don't spend much time in your room it's not too much of an inconvenience. We requested a crib and they brought it up within five minutes of our call which was nice. It's pretty close to all of the parks and there's a little store and retaurant on site that is very handy. Don't expect fabulous food but in a pinch it was very handy. Pools are decent. It isn't my favorite place in Orlando but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mongilutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are happy to know that you had an overall pleasant stay; that our location, amenities and apartments proved acceptable and that you would consider visiting us again in the future! Until then we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I are owners with Diamond Resorts, and consequently we use their resort accommodation frequently, up to four or five times every year. We use this particular resort often, so we know it well and are used to good quality accommodation, well placed for the attractions of the Kissimmee area. On this visit, however, we were disappointed by our apartment, both in it position (Ground floor with a view of the back of the toilet block at the swimming pool and the air conditioning units) and the state of the carpets....there were two large holes in the dining room carpet! Had we taken friends or family with us we would have been embarrassed, and if it were not for the fact that my wife was ill during our stay we would have complained immediately. This is not what we have come to expext from Diamond Resort properties....and this one has been refurbished in recent years!!
We let our feelings be known on checkout, and have been promised a better experience when we next go there (Feb 2014).

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on a higher floor with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RKH245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the apartment you stayed in during your most recent visit to Grande Villas. We will be happy to look for alternative accommodation if our members and guests request this, and we really hope that this issue didn’t mar your stay here. We’re pleased to learn that you are planning to come back to the resort, though, and we feel sure that your next visit will be much more representative of our usual standards of excellence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This resort was nice big and clean. Had a one bed room with full kitchen and bathroom with big tub. Large hot tub outside. Best AIR conditioning I have ever had in a resort. Overall very nice. Only downside the pillows sucked. Close to downtown Disney. About 4 minute drive.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ksigdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your review! We’re really pleased that your stay at Grande Villas was a generally enjoyable one, but we’re sorry to read your comment about the pillows – we encourage guests to let our front desk team know if they have any concerns about their accommodation, as we’ll do everything we can to assist.

We hope that this issue didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable vacation, and that you’ll choose to return here – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Grande Villas Resort in Orlando from 11/01/13 to 11/03/13. At our check in they made an offer to watch a presentation and said that it would take 90 min and that we would receive $100 in cash plus 3 free days/2 nights stays at one of the resorts, to which we asked if the stay could be any day of the week or if there were restrictions and we were informed that there were NO restrictions. So we setup the presentation for the following day. As soon as we entered on the room we smelled a strong odor of mold. We asked to be transferred to another room, which they did promptly. On the second day of stay we saw a cockroach crawling at our clothes inside of the closet. After those 2 episodes we also were very disappointed with the timeshare presentation. As soon as we arrived for the presentation we needed to sign a paper where it stated that the presentation could last up 120 minutes, instead of the 90 minutes said on the day before. The presentation was unfortunate, and it did not show efficiently the benefits of joining the timeshare, instead gave us a lot of useless information. When they were done, we got our $100 as promised, however, when we tried to setup an account to use our ‘free stay’, we discover that the code provided by the hotel to us is invalid, that in order to proceed we need to call a number, pay $100 to make a reservation that we will only be entitle to use in 6 months from now and that we can only use it during the week. The resort used of misleading information to obtain the opportunity of making business with us. We are glad that we did not make any commitment, because it is obvious that it would be a big mistake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WR_Culture_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do regret that your first impression of the property was the smell in your room however, we are glad to have been given the opportunity to rectify this immediately. We would like to offer our apologies that you be disappointed in our accommodations. Our property maintains an aggressive pest-control program in order to protect against pest problems during the seasons where bug problems are imminent. We regret that you had such an experience; however, we hope that you notified our front desk staff so that they could take appropriate action. As we our primarily a Vacation Ownership property, an approximately 90 minute sales presentation to see if you are interested in purchasing ownership interest with Diamond Resorts is part of the check in process. However, this presentation is optional, and our guests do not have to attend this, provided it is not part of the requirements for their stay package. The terms and conditions of any gift item would be accompanied with it. We encourage you to contact us for assistance if you are having trouble using the item. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our resort is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. Your comments will help us serve you and all our Owners, members and guests better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,856 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $92 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Vacatia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing