We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Villas Resort
Nearby Hotels
$304
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$189
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$702
$458
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
952
566
127
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
566
127
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfturtle pooltime sharewinn dixiefull kitchencypress pointebedroom unitmini martwelcome packagewasher and dryerconvenience storepools and hot tubsseparate showertwin bedssales pitchliving areatimeshare presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We are just back from Orlando, spent there over a week with my parter, our son and a friend. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and it was the best stay ever! Room very spacious and clean. I have not a bad word to say about the place. Kitchen had absolutely everything you might need on a daily basis, i mean EVERYTHING! The building looked a bit outdated so we were a bit worried at first, but then we got to our room :) Great place, lovely staff. Recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your gracious comments, we are delighted that the standard of our accommodation and the performance of our team have contributed to you having an excellent stay. We do hope we will have a chance to give you another warm welcome in the future, but till then we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great value, Groupon is having a special on it right now. Each building has a specific color, hence my title. Room was very clean. Bathroom was very nice. Had a bathtub and shower. Bed was very comfortable. Which says a lot. Between my wife and I we have a hard time sleeping in other beds. Did not spend a whole lot of time there going to Disney. Planning on returning in June and spending some time there. The only issue was in the bathroom they use energy lights. So it took awhile for the room to brighten. I don't like leaving lights on so that was annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gualberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Grande Villas Resort on March 12-27, 2013. Stayed in a 1 bedroom, small but nice. Only on vacation 2 weeks, small is ok. Had 2 Pools, only in the turtle shaped pool, warmest pool ever been in, absolutely wonderful. The location is just down the street from
Downtown Disney. The Grande Villas is in a grat location. Great for walking, feel safe and lots to restaurants to go to within walking distance in you want. Grocery store next door. Found it to be really convenient to get to and travel elsewhere. Arnold Palmer, Bayhill Golf Course just down the street. Outlet stores close by. Overall a great place to stay and look forward to next year.

Room Tip: Nice to face a pool, turtle pool best view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are thrilled to read that our resort has met or even exceeded your expectations and you have enjoyed your time spent here with us at Grande Villas Resort. We are really glad to read that you found our location to be convenient and close to all the major attractions available in the area. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We can’t wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our recent stay in a 2 bedroom condo at the Grande Villas. It was in a great location, convenient to many restaurants and Downtown Disney, and getting to any of the WDW parks was quick and easy. We enjoyed the attractively landscaped grounds and pools (and the hot tub!) and there were many activities going on each day for kids. They had free mini-golf on the grounds and a basketball court to play on, as well (you can check out a basketball from the office to play with). I requested a renovated condo, and the one we got was in very nice condition and had plenty of room for our family of four. we were in B 34A of Porpoise Cay, which was third floor and had a so-so view facing the turtle pool (we could look down on the chlorine tank for the pool). The full kitchen was well supplied for cooking and it was great having a full size refrigerator. Definitely saved on eating out, as we did most breakfasts and a few other meals here. The condo was clean, and buildings and grounds well maintained. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, as well. On the down side, I did not find their pillows very comfortable and the sheets seemed rough (starting to pill?) I was more comfortable sleeping in a t-shirt. Our coffee maker did not work the first morning, and when a missing part was brought an hour later it still did not work, but when we discovered this the next day, they brought us another coffee maker that did work. A small annoyance was we could hear the people above us. It sounded like they were moving furniture across tile, which was surprising because other than the kitchen, our condo was completely carpeted. It was mainly in the mornings, however, so did not affect our sleep. Parking was also tight, and we had to park a few buildings away most nights, but the walk wasn't really too far. On balance I would recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Try top floor to avoid hearing others above you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are happy to read that your stay at The Grand Villas Resort was overall a pleasurable one. It is our goal to provide you with comfortable accommodations and entertaining on- site activities, as we do believe these found an ideal background for our guests to enjoy their visits. Our premier bedding and linens were specifically designed for our resorts with optimal comfort in mind and are usually very popular with our guests. Please accept our sincerely apologize for any discomfort you felt with them. At The Grand Villas Resort, we of course want all our guests to enjoy their stay however, we do not want them to do so at the expense of other guests. If brought to our attention during the time this issue occurred, we would have done everything in our power to address the noise issues with those involved. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again as our valued guest and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa. It slept 4 adults and 2 children perfectly. It was very close to Disney. Kids loved the gigantic pools. Great deal on TravelZoo for $79 a night ($100 off). I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are thrilled to read that after your recent stay here, you will be returning to our resort again in the future. Your positive feedback is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews