We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARE YOU SERIOUS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

When I got to the Hotel/Condo's I was asked for my Credit Card and Id. The receptionist stated that she was going to take a 250.00 deposit off my card to hold for incedentals. I had already paid for the hotel 1 month prior, I told her that i have never ever heard of this happening in Orlando. We are Disney Fl resident passholders and we stay on property at times and have NEVER had this done even there. 2 other people checking into the hotel walked out when they were done the same way. I understand there are resort fees to be paid but they had 250.00 taken out of my account that nite.

Saturday upon returning from the parks there had been no maid service. I don't care if the bed is made but there was no trash taken out (the kitchen trashcan was so small it wouldn't hold anything larger than a standard size Cranberry Juice bottle), no coffee replenished and no clean washclothes. I will reuse a towel fine no problem but I would like a clean dry wash cloth. I had to call and ask for all of this and asked for several blankets when they came to the room we got 2 washcloths (i asked for 3 or 4) and 1 blanket ( I asked for several)

Had I not already paid for this hotel on a travel site i would have walked out. it was THE WORST experience EVER! I DO NOT complain ever but, this was terrible!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mishka_kba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Grande Villas Resort. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not measure up to your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet your expectations. Please be aware that a prepaid deposit to cover potential damage(s) or theft(s) from their unit is required for all guests regardless of how and when the unit was paid for. These types of deposits are very commonplace in the resort industry and are used as a deterrent for guests to cause damage or theft to their unit(s). By limiting these replacement costs to us, we pass on the savings to our guests. After checkout and confirmation that nothing was damaged or stolen from your unit, this deposit is refunded back to your card within 3-5 business days, depending on the bank that issued your card. We are truly sorry if you feel you were not given proper notice that this is a required deposit. We try our best to advise 3rd party booking websites to advise their users that this deposit is mandatory at the time of check in, and that we our primarily a Vacation Ownership Resort. As such, housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis. We do provide daily housekeeping services for a nominal fee. These services can be scheduled through our front desk. We hope you are willing to give us a second chance and stay at our resort again. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

The resort is close to "everything" parks / restaurants / shopping - the buildings are older but clean. Staff was friendly.

We liked the room - three tvs (we had a two bedroom) nice balcony (screened in).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingman056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The condos were obviously older based on the outside of the buildings. However, our unit was conpletely updated very nicely. We had a 2 bedroom - 2 bath with full kitchen and screened porch. The master bath had a large walk-in shower as well as a jetted tub. The kitchen was fully equipped with stainless appliances and granite counters. Check-in only took a few minutes. Employees were helpful and friendly. Bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the lack of insulation between units. We could hear the people next to us as well as above us very clearly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolM1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Grande Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay with us. Here at Grande Villas Resort we put a lot of emphasis on the quality of guest experience and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere, facilities and quality of service we have provided. We realise how important it is to feel at home whilst on holiday and we can promise you that you will feel welcome and relaxed during each visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Mark Floyd
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the resort for just three days while taking in Disney and the other local attractions. You can't beat the location of the resort. It is so close to Disney World and a breeze to get to the parks. While it doesn't have a shuttle that I am aware of, driving in was easy, but you do have to pay for parking at the parks.

We had a one bedroom unit and while it says it can accommodate up to four people, I wouldn't necessarily recommend it. We were tight with two adults and two toddlers. I can't imagine staying in the unit for more than the 3 days we were there. The furnishings were fine but we didn't pull out the couch for sleeping since both of our children are toddlers and slept in their pack-n-plays, so I can't vouch for the comfort of sleeping on the pull out couch. The kitchen/living area (where the pull out couch is) was small and dark, but the bedroom was nice and the bathroom was large. I think the unit itself could have used a little better housekeeping, but it wasn't what I would necessarily call dirty.

My major complaint was noise. It was loud. The walls seemed paper thin. With that said, it did quiet down after around 10 p.m. at night, which was good, but that's hard when you have little ones. If you are going for the local attractions and not the resort itself, then day time noise shouldn't be a problem anyway.

The pool was nice. There are three, but we only went to the one that was right by our unit. The kiddie pool was great for our toddlers and it’s nice that they give you towels for the pools.

Parking can get tricky if you come home late in the evening. We were lucky to get spots close to our unit, but we usually got the last one!

They do try to pitch you a timeshare; it is what it is. You have to expect that when you are staying in a place like that. I simply said no thank you when they tried to schedule it and they didn't pressure me much about it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Fantastic condos- tonnes of room, newly updated. Many pools to choose from all a great temperature and big enough to accomodate lots of people. Very quiet- although the parking lot is full, it feels like not many people are here. Freindly staff and clean surroundings. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadianmom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of our trip to Disneyworld (we spent a week at a different hotel but needed one more night before heading home). We checked in late after a long day at Universal Studios, and the staff were very nice and helpful. They offered us a chance to hear a timeshare purchase presentation but didn't seem put off when we politely declined.

The room was nice and comfortable and had everything we needed. We didn't stay more than 12 hours here as we were up early the next morning to head to the airport, but I wouldn't have minded staying here for a longer period of time, it seemed like a good hotel and is pretty close to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valkyrie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Found this gem on hotelclub for an unbelieveable rate. 1 bedroom was small but had all amenities we were looking for.( we were'nt there to spend time in the condo anyway ) Recent renovation, great accomodations. beautifully mantained grounds. Had a small problem using GPS to find it. Told staff upon arrival & were upgraded for our trouble. The "little store" was a pleasent surprise w/ great pizza & breakfast for $3.99 !!! Fair prices too. Stop in & say hi to Sam or Youseff during your stay, great guys. We WILL stay here AGAIN !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,479 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
5.1 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $92 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing