We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon Gift Was Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family of four received a two bedroom condo at Grande Villas for three nights as a gift from some family members and we enjoyed every minute of it. We have annual passes to Aquatica so we didn't get to use the resort as much as we could have but what we did use of it was wonderful. We particularly enjoyed the minitaure golf. This property is super close to Downtown Disney and if you take the back roads (I forget which ones we took) it literally only takes you five minutes to get to Aquatica/Sea World. There are plenty of restuarants near by and a Winn Dixie is only a couple of blocks away. The rooms were spotless! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have been going to hotels all around florida for years but his property was first class. I am used to rooms with basic amenities as we like to eat out. This time we were surprised to find all equipment and utilities in house. This time we enjoyed having breakfast or lunch in the apartment and eating out at night. it made a change from the usual buffets and stodge. Pools were great and entertainment if you wanted. Actually thought about timeshare for a moment but couldn't justify. We only had a 1 bed apt. and lounge area quite small but bedroom and bathroom good size. saw 2 bedroom apts and lounge area massive. Loved this property and walking distance from restaurants and pubs. Beats international drive. Would recommend a car as central for vitually all orlando attractions and malls as long as you know shortcuts and back roads.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azabhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My DH and I along with our daughter, son in law and two grandsons (3 & 1) just returned from a wonderful week. Our condo was very spacious, immaculately clean and in a perfect location. We had a two bedroom 2 bath that was totally renovated. The pools were sparkling clean, the front desk staff was so pleasant and very quick to respond to any request ( in fact when we called about a drain issue we had two plumbers show up). We were able to get to downtown Disney in 5 minutes or so and to the parks in just about 15 minutes. For the low price we paid I was just hoping it would be nice but it far exceeded our expectations. We would love to return when the boys are a little older to enjoy the daily kids activities at the activity center and pool area and the on site mini golf too!!

Room Tip: They are building a new check in center that is not finished so ask for a room away from the constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed in one bedroom condo - the biggest one bedroom apartment I've ever seen. The kitchen was well appointed, the bed huge and comfortable, and the bathroom was large with a great bath. There were some signs of wear and tear, but I could live with it for the price. The pool was nearby and large, with an adjacent hot tub that I enjoyed soaking in after a long day. Close enough to the Disney parks, and with plent of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

if u're going to WDW it dosent matter
becase u wont see much the hotel u're staying in

for couples it's a great place
u got a kichen with almot all of the appliances u need

in the 3rd floor(out of 5, 1st is groound floor) of the building u have washer/drayer for only 1 dollar for a round :) :) cool and handy

market in the middle of the compound with pizza deleviry and a pool :) :)

we've shoped at winni dixie which is 500 feet away from the place
and filled our refrigrator for the while week and if u're lazy so
....
10 minutes radoius u got the following :
pharmacy
denny's, iHOP, olive garden, chineese buffet, black angus
and so more

it's a 10 min drive to epcot, 15 to magic kongdom

good place i would defently go back there if i'll travel to florida

Room Tip: get the 4 or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May 2012 for our trip to all the Disney parks and Univeral STudios. WE stayed on the Grande Villas side which is the side with the turtle pool, NOT the volcano pool. We had a 2 bedroom newly renovated unit which was above my expectations! huge condo, granite everywhere, large roman bathtub, full kitchen with all new appliances. very clean, it felt like we were the first family to stay in there! very convenient location, Winn Dixie supermarket is around the corner, tons of restaurants nearby, Giordano's pizza is almost in walking distance. Downtown Disney around the corner. only took us 5 minutes to get onto Disney property, ten into parking at the parks. Would definitely stay here again. only thing I didn't like was the temperature of the cold water faucet, it was never colder than 83 degrees. I know this because I called maintenance down and they tested the temp. might have been a problem with the boiler. I also hope they offer free wifi in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler333Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here for the week of May 7, 2012. We had 5 adults and 2 children and traded in some RCI weeks to get 2 suites that gave us 3 bedrooms total. Our suites were very clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to cook all of our breakfasts and dinners there without any problems. The bathrooms were very big and the bedrooms were average size (beds were a little firm but not too noticeable.) Despite what many others have said about thins walls, we couldn't hear anyone the whole week. There are 3 pools located on the property: Turtle, Whale, and Volcano. The Volcano pool was our favorite, with a waterfall and small water slides for the kids. We mostly used the Turtle pool since it was right outside our door...not as many people used it and was definitely quieter than the Volcano. There is also a 9 hole putt-putt course on property that was free and we used a few times. There were only 2 drawbacks I had this week. One was that they charged for internet that was pretty slow and unreliable (really in this day and age?) The other was that the gym was not very good. Both treadmills were broken and the Nautilus machine was hardly usable...then again we were in Florida so you could always run outside to bypass those broken treadmills and bring resistance bands for some weight work.
As for location you can't go wrong here. There is a Winn-Dixie within walking distance for groceries and a ton of restaurants within 1 mile if you want to dine out. All of the theme parks are very close as well. You can turn onto Disney property within 2 minutes of leaving, Sea World is only an exit north via Interstate 4, and Universal is only 4 exits north via Interstate 4. We would definitely stay here again and plan on coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosierdad1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,856 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $92 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing