We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "OK".”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just "OK".”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Pros: Great location (right across the street from Downtown Disney), within walking distance to grocery stores/restaurants, nice pools, great playground for kids, 2 bedroom unit was big with plenty of room for 4 adults and 1 child, beds were decent, putt-putt course was nice.

Cons: Walls are paper thin and you will hear EVERYTHING going on in the units around you, parking gets tight late in the evening, furnishings were not very comfortable (couch, chairs, etc), food at the snack bars was mediocre, wireless internet was expensive and VERY slow.

My family stayed here for a week in March 2012 and the overall consensus is that it was just "Okay". We used a Groupon deal and only paid about $650 for 5 nights. For that price, we don't have many complaints but we won't be going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    478
    109
    41
    27
See reviews for
847
321
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at the Cypress Villas for 7 nights. The place was clean, well stocked and the pool was great. The villa was spacious and the people who worked at the resort were very nice.

PRESSURE, PRESSURE, PRESSURE, The people who are trying to sell the time shares are your best friends until you tell them you are not interested in going to the "UPDATE". I realize that they are working on commission, but when you are going on vacation you do not want to spend a 1/2 day with them trying to pressure you into buying more points. When you check in you have to go to another desk for a welcoming package. That is when it all begins. They offer you money and discounts on tickets. When you turn them down, they start pressuring you to please consider it. THey always tell you 45 - 55 minutes and it turns out to be 1/2 day of being pressured into buying more points. We said we would go just to get them off our backs and then we did not go. They questioned us as to why and then the one person litterly stormed away from the desk. Very unprofessional . The place is nice but unless you want to buy more points stay away from the welcoming package, because all it is, is a sell pitch and pressure to attend the so called UPDATE"

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed in Cypress Pointe Grande Villas in early Dec 2011 for 2 weeks. This was not a refurbished apartment but it was still in very good condition, clean and so convenient. We did not get to use the washer/dryer (laziness) but it was great to have them just in case. There were only 2 of us but it was great to have a bedroom each and not be tripping over each other as in a regular hotel room, a bathroom each was a nice bonus too. There was a TV in each bedroom as well as in the living room. I thought there was supposed to be a clean after a week but this didn't happen. We did not enquire about this as to be honest it suited us just as well - there were lots of towels and linens so we didn't need those and we are not untidy people, we clean as we go so it didn't need it anyway.

We were on the 2nd floor so didn't need to use the lift (elevator) other than at arrival and departure for suitcases. On check in we were asked if we interested in timeshare (we aren't) and there was a little push which I wasn't really in the humour for after a 9 hour flight but I know they have a job to do and they were very polite about it so not a problem. There was a light on our phone to indicate a voicemail during our stay but I did not check this, I am guessing it was about the timeshare spiel also but I could be wrong. It was great having the onsite shop to get in a few essentials on arrival and avoid having to drive to a store. I was quite surprised at how big the shop was and the choice available, I expected something much smaller.

All in all we were extremely happy with our stay and will happily return to Cypress Pointe GV again if we get the right price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank amg373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great Location, Great price. The resort and the location was very clean, the suites were more than we bargained for. Did not find one fault with this resort. Not to mention the staff were VERY VERY helpful and courteous. We are eagerly looking forward to going back to this location in the summer for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RecarroJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise. We were in a one bedroom with a pool view. No pool view but a view of the playground. Very, very small balcony. Kitchenette was alright. Tile floor. No rugs. Hate that! Couch in kitchenette area with a coffee table. Really small room. Bedroom was nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was big. No washer and dryer in our room. That's a no for us. No dishwasher in the kitchen. Our room was connecting. I could hear every single word our neighbors said and this was at 12:30 am on a Saturday night.
The only light we had from the outside was from the balcony doors. Not enough light from the outside at all and that's what you want to see is the sunshine in Florida.
This would never be my first choice. There are much nicer places around. The lack of quiet and privacy would definitely keep me from staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks like the pictures on the website. Ours looked NOTHING close to what is adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pinky0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

we booked this resort through a groupon deal, and we were amazed!
The location is fantastic- between universal and disney, the pools are clean, warm and multiple! The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in, comfortable slept 6 people, with the master room being huge with possibly the comfiest bed ive slept in.
The small shop on site was perfect for arrival snacks after a 9 hour plane journey and theres a supermarket round the corner for more large scale needs- but with the number of restaurants near by youll not go hungry.

Would recommend to ANYONE visting orlando and would stay there again in an instant.

Room Tip: the two bed room suites have enough space for 6, they all over look a pool- there are two in the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights. They put us in the building under construction, which they worked on from 7 am to 11 pm. They also would call us early in the morning to try and get us to buy the time share (if they are doing that to you, unplug the phones!!). There is insufficient parking for the people staying there. There is no daily housekeeping, only a towel exchange. Despite that we caught housekeeping trying to enter our suite even though we had already completed our towel exchange. It was safe, and clean, but there has to be places that treat their customers much better than that.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarissa u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing