We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a hot day snack!”

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
Ranked #1 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect for a hot day snack!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a snack stand in Adventureland. It is across from the Robinson Family Tree house. You can get refreshing Dole Whips with vanilla and pineapple soft serve icecream with an optional float choice. Very cold and refreshing for a hot day. You can also get giant spears of a pineapple for a healthy snack which was also refreshing and juicy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    172
    69
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

First time! It was so worth it! Try it. Love the fruit in the ice cream! I can see why it's so popular!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just HAD to try a Dole Whip”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

After reading so many rants about the Dole Whip, I had to try one. It was worth the wait! So yummy, tart, and refreshing on a hot day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnerdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This is a must for my whole family”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

There is nothing in this world like a Dole Whip. I like the swirl. We have told everyone we know that you must stop by and try one if you are in the Magic Kingdom. Everyone has returned and said it was one of their favorite experiences. I was excited to learn that they sell Dole Whips at the Polynesian Resort and we stopped by on the morning that we left to get one for the road.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dole whip is awesome”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Not much else to say other than awesome! Everybody has to try a dole whip at least once. Lines can get very long but. Worth the wait.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank threedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing