We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disney Classic!”

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
Ranked #1 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Disney Classic!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

What's a trip to the Magic Kingdom without a Dole Whip?
If you're looking for a tasty treat to help you recover from the Florida heat, a Dole Whip is exactly what you need! This tropical delicacy (maybe a little over exaggeration) can only be found here, the Polynesian, and few Disney destinations around the world. Definitely a Disney dining 'must-do'!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    172
    69
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
302 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dole whip!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

A must stop for every Magic Kingdom trip... A fresh, delicious sorbet, served alone or in a float with pineapple juice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
518 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Two words...DOLE WHIP.”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Dole Whip...it's delicious, even in winter, when it's in the high-40s at night. I loved it. My kids loved it. Don't miss this treat!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great Disney dessert”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Take a walk past the Aloha Isle... if the line is not too long (it is usually long) stop by for this treat. Got the pineapple/orange combo in a float... was very good! It is not everyday you get to have really good pineapple soft serve. If the line is super long, I wouldn't bother standing around for it. I waited about 20 minutes... that is about as long as I would give. While it is super tasty, I don't understand why they don't start selling these all over the park. People love them and they'd make bank on it. Oh well. my 2 cents. Summary: if the line is not too long, it's well worth it. if the line is around the block, keep walking!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dpvirgilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you love pineapple it's a must have!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I am a big time pineapple lover so this yummy treat is just right for me. For the longest time I would get the Dole Whip float with only the pineapple ice cream, but last week I tried something new and got the dole whip float with pineapple & vanilla swirl and it is my new favorite!! It kind if toned down the tart of the pineapple a little and I loved it!! It's a perfect combination.


Also know that you can get a Dole Whip at the Polynesian Resort too. I just didn't see a way to do the float, but I didn't ask anyone either. They may offer it.

Helpful?
Thank disneymom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing