We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing 'Dole Whip'”

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
Ranked #2 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 610 helpful votes
“Refreshing 'Dole Whip'”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

'Aloha Isle' is based as you enter 'adventureland' in The Magic Kingdom selling Dole Whips (ice creams) in a number of flavours - most popular is the pineapple which we had. Lovely refreshing treat. Must pay a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    176
    69
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful Refreshment”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Where else can you get excellent pineapple ice cream. The best way is to get pineapple ice cream floating in pineapple juice. It's a great refresher during a hot and busy Disney day. The only drawback is the long slow line. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skater741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Dole Whip Float”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is our favorite snack at Disney World's Magic Kingdom. Very refreshing and I don't remember them being able to do swirl flavors in the past. Everyone must try at least the soft serve pineapple or orange Ice Cream or splurge for the Float with pineapple juice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTJFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Refreshing Cool Down Change of Taste”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you want a quick brain freeze or a tasty cool down on that hot and tiring day in the Magic Kingdom, then you owe it to yourself to have one of the Dole Whips or floats at this WDW Adventureland retreat. Most of our crew had the pineapple and orange twists that are the right blend of tropical flavors to satisfy one's taste buds. Since there are only a handful of offerings on their menu, it's simply hard for me to give Aloha Isle a perfect five rating although what they do offer is done right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgray_hoosier_hayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro nc
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I can't stop craving these!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of the highlights of my day in MK was the divinely delicious Dole Whip pineapple float. We are driving home from vacation right now and I want one so bad I could just cry! Don't miss this!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0917hondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing