We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Dole Whip”

Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom
Ranked #2 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Delight in cool refreshments, including the popular Dole Whip- soft serve ice cream with a tropical twist.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Dole Whip”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Dole whip is one of the best treats in the world. It's gluten free too. My husband and I tried the pineapple dole whip float, the orange vanilla swirl float, and the pineapple vanilla swirl float. We loved them all. We got floats each time to maximize our snack credits. We had to get one last float during our stay even though it was FREEZING out because we couldn't miss out on our last opportunity to have one of these delicious treats. I think it's easily one of the best snacks in Disney World.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flutterbye605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    176
    69
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dole Whip!!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Ok, you've heard it already, the Dole Whip is DELICIOUS! When we visited in September we made special trips here so that we could get one and were not disappointed. Since it was pretty hot there, this was a great way to cool down, sit back, and relax. My hubby got the pineapple and he liked it, I just got the plain vanilla. I can't wait to go back again. I'll be making sure that we get one everyday on our next trip. They also have a self serve Dole Whip machine at the Polynesian in Captain Cooks snack company.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lemonie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, IN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pineapple soft serve”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The pineapple soft serve is the best ice cream product I have had in the USA. Only Rome, Italy's gelato compares. Do not miss this. It is why I am already wanting to go back to Orlando, to have another Aloha Isle treat. This Easter 2013 visit just whetted my appetite!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarieMuncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port,fl
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Really good! I especially enjoy the pineapple with pineapple juice. Oh soooo good! They have the whip made with orange juice too and all ice cream. The sell packaged goods like potato chips for a quick snack.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple yet Great Idea”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pineapple ice cream with pineapple juice float -great combination! A lot of great tasting calories - worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYFISH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aloha Isle at Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing