We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food and Great Service”

Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #170 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Sandlake Rd
Description: Cafe Mineiro, a well-known restaurant in Orlando FL, is a Brazilian steakhouse that offers delicious buffets, all-you-can-eat meat specials,and a comfortable family atmosphere.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Great Service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was one of the most amazing meals I had while in Florida. The salad bar was clean and had great choices. The hot food bar was great. The skewered meat and pineapple was the best!!!! If I had known what was coming I would have skipped the veggies and eaten meat and pineapple all night!!! The service was great and the 10% coupons made it an even better deal. The servers were very attentive and friendly! Worth every penny!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    441
    158
    55
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“definatly worth $30 a person”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The meat was amazing. We asked the manager what they used to season the meat and all they use is sea salt. It was amazing to actually taste the flavor of the meat. Definitely worth going a second time. Don't pass up on the grilled pineapple, it's amazing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skyler l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visited twice. Enjoyed both times.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Thanks atmosphere is cozy. The servers are friendly and chatty. The various cuts of meat on the skewers keeps coming through the visit. Like every 3-4 minutes even if not busy. You can request if you want the meat well done. The salad bar and sides bar are not the focal point of the dining experience - sufficient. Mostly cuts of beef, then chicken, plus a cut of lamb and grilled pineapple. Great Groupon value. I would pay full price. I have dined as a party of 2 and 6.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3rdroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“meat boys were awesome! ”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

we originally found this restaurant on groupon...but we needed to print the coupon... but we went anyway...it was delicious! !

we ordered the $29.95 version of the menu that came with salad bar, buffet, desserts (on the salad bar) and 15 different types of meat carved at the table. we didn't get every type...but if we saw something on the other side of the room...we could tell the current meat guy what we wanted and it would make it's way toward us....

but to end the night. ..they brought out grilled pineapple. ...heaven!!

absolutely worth the price for the different flavors and the experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank rikalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great buffet”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

such an amazing choice of food at the buffet. things we have never tried before. friendly staff. gratuities included in the bill.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sparkletina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing