We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse

Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse
Ranked #158 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Latin, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Sandlake Rd
Description: Cafe Mineiro, a well-known restaurant in Orlando FL, is a Brazilian steakhouse that offers delicious buffets, all-you-can-eat meat specials,and a comfortable family atmosphere.
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great steaks, we went for the all you can eat (4 meats) and had more than enough choice. Glad I didn't go for the rodizio. Good drinks and the staff were good. Would go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mpeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafemineiro Bra... C, Manager at Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you Very Much !
Cafe Mineiro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    423
    148
    53
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“I would not return.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Three of us ate there a few nights ago. The service was poor and that is being generous. After getting our initial drinks we were ignored and tried hard to get their attention. Also they will add 15% service charge to the bill. That says it all really as you wouldn't tip that much based on the service you get. Food was OK. We had the 4 meat buffet. Two of us out of the three vomitted and had upset stomachs later that night. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafemineiro Bra... C, Manager at Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you Very Much !
Cafe Mineiro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a small place in the middle of International Drive but it is well worth a visit. The food was great and it keep coming until we told them to stop. The meats that come to the table was delicious, 10 types in all to try from beef, chicken, pork, and sausage,,,and some wrapped in bacon so you cannot go wrong there. I would highly recommend you bring the family here for a traditional Brazilian meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafemineiro Bra... C, Manager at Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you Very Much !
Cafe Mineiro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basford
Level Contributor
139 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cant Fault it for the Price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The husband and I really fancied for Brazilian but left it quite late at night so needed one which was open a little later.

We had a quick look on trip advisor at this one as when we would vacation in Orlando we always stayed in the hotel opposite. The reviews were mixed including a review from a really good friend of ours, however we thought we would risk it and we are glad we did.

We got to the restaurant at around 10pm and found it was very busy however, they have really squeezed the tables in so was able to seat us. The waiter was friendly and attentive, explaining the process in detail to us and we chose the top option which was around $25 per person almost half the price of the other 2 Brazilian steakhouses on I-Drive.

For anyone who hasnt been to a Brazilian restaurant the waiters walk around with huge cuts of meat on skewers and cut the meat at your table. The meat kept flowing all night and we thought the cuts were delicious. We didnt waste much space with the salad bar but did try a bit and it was really fresh.

The cocktails were good too. We both had Caipirinha's, my husbands original and mine berry flavoured, both sweet and refreshing.

For the price it was much better than expected.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeaPodAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food and excellent service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food is as good as a good self services in Brazil (which already is wonderful here in USA), and the service is very good, with people kind and thoughtful, and still inexpensive. In short, excellent value for money. Our server was Bryand that even persuaded my son to eat, being this a bit sick!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robinson_lopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing