We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummmmmmmmm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Potro Mexican Restaurant

El Potro Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #594 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My father in law and his wife took me and Jules here for Margaritas and we ended up getting some food......wow, that was good. We met the owner Victor and what a wonderful man. He is very friendly and professional. It was a wonderful experience for all of us and can't wait to go back when we are in town again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Went few time for diner never disappointed authentic mexican food n trust me im a local try every single one in orlando .Price very affordable. Tacos al pastor thay amazing, pollo loco very nice pollo vera cruz two thumb up

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gary7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

If you want some authentic and spicy Mexican food, eat here! This restaurant is in a strip mall very close to Universal. It is worth a drive from elsewhere. If you like spicy food ask for their green salsa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent mexican food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were looking for a great place to eat and found El Potro. Great atmosphere, quick friendly service. We will defiantly make this a regular place to eat every time we are in Orlando.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Webbmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very reasonable priced Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Went here for dinner and it was very good. Got free chips and salsa right away. Waitress was very attentive. Food was very good and there must have been a dozen or so combo plates on the menu and they were all $7.49. A very good value! Mexican Music played in the background which was cool. Its located in what looks like a very new shopping center. Didn't try any drinks but they did look good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Potro Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to El Potro Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing