We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Ghost Adventure”

American Ghost Adventures
Ranked #10 of 104 Tours in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In the shadows of the theme park castles lies American Ghost Adventures. The founder of the company has been doing tours for over a decade in Central Florida. AGA prides themselves in giving their customers an accurate, but entertaining tour. No two tours are ever alike and the tours leave you walking away wanting more! AGA is currently ranked in the top 10 of things to do in Orlando and has also won the Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. They also hold the ranking for one of the top 10 ghost tours in the world and one of the top 5 ghost tours in the United States. U.S Today voted them as one of the top things to do in Orlando, FL. You will get 2 hours of history, ghost stories, and meters to go ghost hunting INSIDE haunted buildings. Don't wait, come join us on this interactive paranormal adventure! This isn't just another walk in the dark!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Ghost Adventure”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our second tour with American Ghost Adventures, but this time we took 8 teens ranging in age from 14 to 16. We wanted to do something different for our daughters 14th birthday so we decided on a ghost tour with AGA. And WOW what a big hit!! They really got into it, lots of interactions with our tour guide Shaunessey and TONS of history in Orlando. The kids were able to use K2 meters and flashlights to communicate with the spirits.Ting even stopped by for some birthday fun, which was an awesome surprise . My daughter even got an AGA T-shirt and balloon. Great fun for all ages, awesome addition to the perfect vacation, team building with co workers or even just a date night, group and private tours available. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    55
    11
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Haunted Pub Crawl!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A group of people from my work took a tour with this company last week and had a blast! We did their haunted pub crawl, I believe it's called the 'Last Call' pub tour. Our guide Robert was excellent- friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable about all of the different places we visited. The tour covered four different bars in downtown Orlando. The guide gave us a history of the buildings, the lore of the different tragedies & events that had happened, and stories of supernatural things people had witnessed over the years at each place... all followed with lots of drinks! (Each bar had drink specials just for the group). He brought along a few gadgets for ghost detecting as well to try out during the night. Even if you don't see anything spooky, you'll have a ton of fun hopping from bar to bar and hearing all the stories. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thinh R, Owner at American Ghost Adventures, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and we are glad that everyone had a blast! We appreciate the business and feedback. It's always refreshing when people understand the HAUNTED PUB TOUR concept! FUN, HANGOUT WITH FRIENDS, AND SPOOKY GHOST STORIES!! Hope to see you guys on another event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must do!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

my boyfriend and i went to orlando for halloween horror nights and we did this to tie in with the october theme, i was scared at first but it wasnt scary it was fun and the instructors were great!! A must do if never done

Helpful?
Thank amandancody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ghost adventure”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Entertaining ghost adventure with a side of science! Great historical facts about Orlando and an opportunity to get a taste of paranormal investigation. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for this type of experience. Robert was our entertaining and knowledgeable tour guide!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“ALAN WAS AMAZING!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I went on the ghost tour for my bachelorette party and Alan was the most entertaining, funny and happy tour guide!!!! We had so much fun!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kateodonnell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Ghost Adventures also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to American Ghost Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing