We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Ranked #127 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great vacation property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great staff especially front desk clerk named Andrew. Rooms very clean. Close to all attractions. Did not try the restaurant. Halls were quiet at any time of the day. Felt secure in a nice part of Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrrjwoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings rrrjwoff,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read your comments about the great service provided by the staff, and Andrew in particular. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    448
    197
    62
    32
See reviews for
433
273
30
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

For the most part the hotel was well maintained and clean. The pool areas was nice with an indoor/outdoor pool surrounded by palm trees. Check-in was very fast and convenient. The lady who helped us was so friendly and courteous. We were able to check in at 8:00 am because they had a room available which was a huge help to us. Loved that they were flexible and accommodating. Room was typical hotel room, with view of the pool and a large flat screen TV. Was nice to have the sofa and chair with coffee table in the room. Would definitely stay here again. Was close to Downtown Disney and right off the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRDUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings RRDUtah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear your experience at our hotel was perfect. I appreciate your remark on the maintenance and cleanliness. On a positive note, we are currently in the process of getting even better. Our public space is in the process of being renovated. We are so excited to soon have a new lobby including on indoor/outdoor bar. I am also pleased to hear the Front Desk provided you with a room as early as 8:00 am. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location, great price and great service! Love the marriott village, it has a game place, shop and foodcourt! Safe place, confortable, near every important place and good service! Perfect price! I've been there like 4 times and every time I go there I love it even more! Red lobster, longhorn, Ihop nearby and premium outlet at a walking distance!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montserrat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Greetings Montserrat C,

Thank you for your loyal business and your kind remarks about the Marriott Village. Our highest priority is the delivery of exceptional customer service. Along with that, we are now in the middle of renovating our public space in an effort to further improve guest experiences. The lobby will be completed by the end of October and the rest of the areas just in time for our busy Thanksgiving and Holiday Season. We are also thrilled with the improvements in the immediate area. A BJ's Brewhouse will be opening in October in the parking lot adjacent to the hotel. Also the Premium Outlet will be opening many new stores including an "Off 5th Avenue.” Lastly, the overpass connecting Vineland Avenue and Palm Parkway will be opening in a few days improving traffic in front of the Marriott Village. We look forward to your return next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We live in the Orlando area but stayed here overnight because we were booked for the hot air balloon ride at dawn the following morning, so this would allow us a shorter drive.

The property is in a "village" of 3 different Marriott properties, with a few shops (including a coffee shop serving Starbucks) located between the hotels. Guests can use any facility of the other properties during their stay, which is a nice way to have some variety. The hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the local malls, which is a very nice amenity. There is a daily happy hour in the lobby with complimentary nibbles and I even think a buffet breakfast in the morning (we were out of the hotel way too early for that!).

The rooms are nice - nothing elegant or special, but clean, tidy and the decor is appealing. Probably my biggest complaint is how noisy the a/c unit is....I'm not used to hearing the a/c and so it kept my up all night as it cycled on and off. There also doesn't seem to be an in-room safe for valuables, which I was surprised and disappointed about.

For visitors to Orlando, I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's convenient location, good and unique amenities, and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Greetings Mreaves,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I am delighted to learn that you would definitely recommend our hotel for its convenient location, good and unique amenities, and value. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with pleasant and memorable experiences. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chris Pilavakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

First of all. It is a really nice looking hotel, conveniently located, in the Marriott Village. Rooms are a little old, but nicely maintained. However, we did get a not so pleasant incident here. When we checked in, and got in to our room. We found grapes on the floor, and apple, kids toys by the telephone, bobby pins... I really did not check the bathroom, i was to scared to look. However, i called Marriot services right away, and they gave me another room, and a few days later, the hotel manager wrote me. So, even with this problems, i still recommend it. 5 star costumer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpjgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
DrPJCR

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had during arrival with your first room; which was completely unacceptable and we will definitely review with our team in housekeeping to ensure that this does not recur and is a learning opportunity. I am glad to hear that our manager was able to assist and recover with you. We are pleased to announce that starting September 9, we will begin renovations at the public areas of the Courtyard. The renovations will be completed in December, just in time for the busy Holiday Season! Next summer we will be renovating all 400 studio suites at the SpringHill Suites. We are working very closely with the ownership group to determine timing on the rest of renovations. We would love to see you in the future if your travels bring you to the Orlando area in the future.

Thank you,
Frank S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I were in Orlando August of 2013 (yes, the nasty, humid, rainy season) for a conference. The staff was excellent and the location gave quick access to the parks and convention center downtown. It was also close to a large outlet mall and a multitude of dining options. I also had some long-distance logistics issues that came up, which the staff was very attentive in helping me resolve. We also had access to the breakfast buffet which was varied and excellent each day. The buffet staff were personable and attentive as well.

The pool area was quite inviting, with the exception that we were not there during a time of year that would have made it more enjoyable. Families with young children did access the pool areas, and appeared to have a great time.

The rooms were updated, clean and an excellent value for what we paid. The sleep experience was so good, we wanted to know where they got the mattresses.

We would stay there again, without reservation. For our conference and time away, we stayed ten nights.

Room Tip: You would do well to request a room with a balcony that overlooks the pool area. However, it might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Greetings Mike J,

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us while attending a conference at the Orange County Convention Center. Thank you for your kind comments about the location, the service, the rooms, and the pool area. We are currently in the middle of further improving our hotel by renovating our public areas. Work will be completed in November. We hope to see you and your wife next time you are in Orlando.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The service was very good, helping us answer questions about Disney parks and other attractions in the area.

The amenities are good for a 3 star hotel, nothing extraordinary, but I paid 88$ per night...

The location is perfect, being 5-10 minutes from Disney and 10 minutes from Universal studios... Restaurants are nearby, as are some good tourist attractions... and the neighbourhood is safe and clean.

We thought it was a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVillageGM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Greetings Steveamelie,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read your comments particularly the one related to service. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with exceptional service. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel and Orlando soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Pilavakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Address: 8623 Vineland Ave, Orlando, FL 32821-6499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#131 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#148 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing