We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Ranked #127 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AVERAGE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nothing special..3 star property no more no less, clean and close to Disney. We probably won't stay again unless we won't be able to find good deals at a 4 star hotel in Orlando.
Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accounting123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    448
    197
    62
    32
See reviews for
433
273
30
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We were in the fairfield but moved to the courtyard can not fault either but court yard is better for a couple as other hotels really suit family's
I would not fault either of these hotels. The only thing that I feel needs to be looked at is this
, we tried happy hour sorry but the saddest happy hour I have ever been to really need to get a few smiles going staff needs a few lessons, people are on holiday it's not just your cooperate clients staff need to smile at its the average joe. Really disappointed with bar service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly & helpful staff, comfortable, clean & attractive room, great location for accessing the parks. Only disappointment was the very limited shuttle service. My advice would be to check the shuttle service schedule before booking to be sure it works into your plans.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The staff are so friendly, and cant do enough to help. The rooms are a good size, and are spotless. The free breakfast that was included in our holiday was excellent. The location is brilliant, just a 10 min distance from the parks, restaurants and takeaways in walking distance.There is even a guest laundry which comes in very handy when you are there for a couple of weeks. There are shuttles to the park, and the shopping mall. Parking is free, and plenty of it. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would definatley go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleyashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

A bit dates, the florida musty smell is heavely covered with sweet sprays which seemed to bring on my alergies.
Rooms are clear and roomy, nice to have a pool view. Lots of kids running throught the halls, but hey your at Disney! Breakfast was good but expensive.

Room Tip: Upper flooers are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeatravelerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott the night before attending a banquet at Disney World and was very surprised at the amenities offered by the hotel. There are free shuttles to and from all the theme parks during the day. The free room wifi was great for catching up back home. The room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and most importantly squeeky clean. Additionally the price couldn't have been better. We used our AAA Motor Club for a discount and got a great room with a great balcony overlooking the fountains, at a cost of $80 for the night. We highly recommend this great location if looking for a hotel outside the theme parks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions whilst in Florida, having just returned from a week stay yesterday. Like to say thank you to Alex, Scott and Ashley (Reception). They took an interest in what we were doing and always took the time to ask us how things went. The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated and has a nice ambiance. Enjoyed our breakfast every morning - thank you to Mehdi and Mo for your attentiveness. The hotel is within walking distance of the Premium Outlets (15 mins) which then gives you access to IRide Trolleys and Lynx Buses if you want to go further afield. Have stayed at other hotels in Orlando but would recommend the Courtyard by Marriott, Lake Buena Vista. Have to say whilst waiting outside for our transfer bus to the airport a member of staff walked passed us and asked if we were ok and if there was anything she could do for us.

Room Tip: One with a balcony, either over the pool or facing the fountain at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Address: 8623 Vineland Ave, Orlando, FL 32821-6499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#131 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#148 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gated hotel community offers kids' programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista In The Marriott Village Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing